Guest Post from Marie of Ten Colorful Nails!

Hey!!

So sorry that I haven’t been around! I’m getting MARRIED one week from TODAY! I have been so stressed out with work and getting everything ready for the wedding that I haven’t had any real time to have some fun and blog..

BUT I will be sharing pictures from my BIG day 🙂 We aren’t going on our honeymoon until 08/22 so I’m happy to say that I will be coming back around 🙂

For the mean time I have a couple of awesome guest posts to share with you! Enjoy!

Megan

 

 

Hello



This is Marie, from Ten Colorful Nails, guest blogging here on Two Lacquered Girls today. I am so happy to be here, and sharing a pretty and neutral manicure with you =)




I recently purchased Zoya’s Dove, and since it is such a beautiful shade I wanted to use it for todays manicure. I started with two/three layers of Dove on all nails. Then I used my matte top coat from Essie, which gave the color a really gorgeous finish! I also wanted to add some pink/salmon colored studs to the nails, but the ones I had were too small for what I wanted to do. So, I got creative, and made some DIY colored studs =)




The pearls I painted to make my DIY studs, are more rounded than real studs, which are usually flatter than these. But other than that, I think this method works well in a pinch =)



Thank you so much for reading my guest post here today. If you are interested in more of my nail art (which is usually much more colorful and fun), please check out my blog at http://tencolorfulnails.blogspot.com/



Thank you so much Megan, for allowing me to guest post on your blog! 

– Marie

Comments
5 Responses to “Guest Post from Marie of Ten Colorful Nails!”
  1. Congrats on the impending nuptials!!!!!!

Leave a comment