Review: Secret Clinical Strength Stress Response in Serene Citrus!

(This product was sent to me for my honest opinion and review)

image

DID YOU KNOW:

“Secret Clinical Strength Stress Response fights all three causes of sweat – including the worst smelling cause, stress sweat • Secret’s studies show women can sweat on average 30 times more when stressed than normal
Stress sweat is different – it can happen instantaneously and smells the worst, because it comes from two different glands. Sweat from physical activity and heat comes from the Eccrine sweat glands – made up mostly of water. Stress sweat however also comes from a different gland, the Apocrine. The Aprocrine gland has more nutrients, which means more bacteria, which can cause more odor.

Secret Clinical Strength Stress Response is uniquely formulated to fight the worst-smelling odor that’s caused by stress sweat. Secret’s the only APDO with proprietary BCD technology which actually traps and locks away odor. It then replaces the odor with a fresh scent instead of merely covering it up, which can even make stress sweat odor worse. Secret Clinical Strength Stress Response has proven 4X* stress sweat protection to fight all three sources of sweat: exercise, heat and the worst smelling cause of sweat – stress. Secret Clinical Strength Stress Response also:

• Utilizes triple-action technology, providing three layers of protection: prescription-strength wetness protection, odor-fighting BCD microcapsules and skin soothing conditioners.
• Is doctor endorsed and clinically proven to provide prescription strength wetness protection. Contains the maximum level of this antiperspirant active without a prescription.
• Contains skin soothing conditioners
*vs. the wetness protection required of an ordinary antiperspirant” (http://www.influenster.com/review/secret-clinical-strength-stress-response). 

 

I know that body odor is a touchy subject for some… for me not so much.. haha, EVERYONE smells.. people! Some people smell worse than others but there are ways to combat bad B.O, so it’s not such a big deal and doesn’t have to be such a taboo subject. I was really happy that I received  this new line from Secret! I already use Secret deodorant daily, so it was a nice surprise to try this” stress response” and the citrus scent is amazing! Usually I use a powder scented deodorant from Secret but after trying this delicious Serene Citrus scent I don’t think I’ll ever try anything else.

This deodorant has a creamy white texture that blends clear into your underarms. I only needed to use one turn of the stick per underarm after I showered. Even though the deodorant is white, when I would put on my shirt – even if the deodorant wasn’t completely absorbed –  it wouldn’t stain :). I am a heavy sweater by nature, though thankfully I don’t get horrible underarm odor, but with Secret Clinical Stress Response when I would start to sweat a tad, I would get a burst of orange. This deodorant leaves you feeling super fresh and I didn’t have to worry about maybe smelling like an onion.

 

Price:

Varies from retailer to retailer ($7.99 – $9.99)

 

Where to purchase:

http://bit.ly/XSlF9h

 

Check them out on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/secret

 

wpid-PicsArt_1361251230167.jpg

 

 

Comments
2 Responses to “Review: Secret Clinical Strength Stress Response in Serene Citrus!”
  1. blimbo2005 says:

    Thank you for this post. I am a heavy sweater as well ( no B.O. though woot!) and I have tried every deodorant under the sun to stop. Right now I am using the dove clinical strength and I have to say it has not worked. I have read the package more closely and it says to apply it before I go to bed. i have tried that and so far my next day at work I have not had a heavy sweat issue. Let me know if this work for you if mine does not I will be more than happy to switch to this.

    • MeganfromTLG says:

      This one says to apply before going to bed also, but I don’t understand why I would need it at night..hahaha I have the A/C on full blast! and I heard that it’s not good to wear deodorant all the time because your underarms need to “breathe” and it can cause cancer… but everything causes cancer..right? Anyways, I like the Secret brand, every deodorant that I have purchased from them has worked for me.. have you tried applying twice a day, morning and night? Baby wipes work well for me if its super hot outside and I re-apply.

Leave a Reply

