Try it on Tuesday: Picture Polish “Mask-a-rade” Swatch <3

Hi everyone!

Today is the first “Try it on Tuesday”. This was the brain child of a couple of bloggers to try on polishes from their collection that they have never used before. What a great idea! Most of my collection I have never swatched before, so I joined in. You can check out the other bloggers posts on http://www.facebook.com/jilltasticnaildesign

 

I really wanted to post this swatch last week but my home internet was down until yesterday. It was horrible not having internet! I couldn’t do my school work or watch Netflix or blog.. what a boring past couple of days and to top it off I bit off my nails! 😦 so now to work on them to grow them back so I can swatch some more!

 

So here we have Picture Polishes “Mask-a-rade”, this polish is now LE and they will no longer be making it anymore so if you want it, get it while you still can (:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

 

 

Description:  “Mask-a-rade” is a clear top coat with different colored sparkle glitter. To get the full effect of this glitter top coat I layered it over a holographic black polish so the glitter would stand out. The glitter in “Mask-a-rade” is very subtle, because they are so small, but very pretty.

Rating overall (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent!

Color (1-5): 4

Formula (excellent, good, fair, poor): Excellent

Coats: I used 2 coats of Picture Polish “Mask-a-rade” ad 2 coats Ozotic “623” as underwear.

Base coat/ Top coat: I didn’t use a base coat this time and I did use a top coat.

Stains: It didn’t stain my skin or my nails.

Dry time (fast, normal, slow): Fast!

Clean-up (easy, messy, hard): No need

Removal (fast, normal, slow): Normal

Price: $15.50 USD for a 15 mL bottle

Would I recommend to a friend: Yes

Where to purchase:

ninja polish
picture polish

-Megan

Comments
6 Responses to “Try it on Tuesday: Picture Polish “Mask-a-rade” Swatch <3”
  1. We were having internet problems for a while, too! It stinks when that happens. Anyway, I absolutely love that color! A little expensive for me, though.

    • megis217 says:

      i just want to scream!!! stupid internet!!! yea.. i dont think i can spend $15 bucks a pop anymore 😦 this addiction is getting crazy expensive!

  2. Cynthia says:

    What a beautiful polish!

  3. This is so beautiful!

Leave a comment