The only nail polishes that I got for Christmas: ZOYA “Blaze, Storm, and Aurora”

 

image

 

Blaze, Storm, and Aurora are three polishes from ZOYA’s Ornate Holiday Winter 2012 Collection and the only nail polishes that I got for Christmas πŸ™‚

As soon as this collection came out I wanted them all! I love holographic polish and I hadn’t yet tried ZOYA polishes before, so what a perfect collection to get me to turn into a ZOYA fan.Β  The day after Christmas I set out to my local beauty supply store to purchase my fourth nail polish rack with my Christmas money, so I could finally have all of my polishes up on display. As soon as I was ready to check out with my new rack in hand, the ZOYA display was calling my name. So I broke down and broke my two month long “No-Buy”, I grabbed Blaze, Storm , and Aurora! I must have seemed like a bat out of hell when I asked the owner if he had the whole collection because I really wanted to take the whole display home with me. He said they had ran out of Ziv and Logan that only Blaze, Storm, and Aurora were left and they were the last of each. No matter, I was so thankful that I was able to purchase these three beauties finally.

Merry Christmas to me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Blaze

image

Two coats of Blaze by ZOYA. Photo taken in sunlight.

Look at it… I mean just just look at it… is it not the most beautiful red ever?

 

Description:

“Blaze” has to be the most gorgeous holographic vampy red that has ever graced my finger nails and toes! As soon as I got home from the beauty supply store I had to give myself a pedicure with this shade.

 

Formula:

Blaze has a perfect formula that goes on smooth and has full coverage with just two coats that shines like glass. There is no need to use a topcoat.

 

Storm

image

Two coats of Storm by ZOYA. Photo taken in sunlight.

 

Description:

“Storm” is a black non-linear holographic polish with TONS of sparkle! I was so impressed at how gorgeous this polish looks in the sun, there is so much depth, sparkle and shine to it.

 

Formula:

Storm has a perfect formula that goes on smooth and has full coverage with just two coats that shines like glass without a topcoat.

 

 

Aurora

image

Two coats of Aurora by ZOYA. Photo taken in sunlight.

I was blown away at how much I ended up loving this shade out of the bottle.

 

Description:

“Aurora” is a non-linear holographic purple polish that looks a different shade of purple from every angle. In the bottle I thought that Aurora was the same as any other purple holographic polish…I was so very wrong! I have a couple of other holographic polishes within my collection, but Aurora truly is the most beautiful of them all. The holographic glitters just sparkle in the sun, if you don’t have this shade yet, you really need too.

 

Formula:

Aurora has a perfect formula that goes on smooth and has full coverage with just two coats that shines like glass. There is no need to use a topcoat.

 

Price:

$8.00 for a 15 ml bottle

 

Where to Purchase:

zoya.com

Use this link to make an account on

https://www.artofbeauty.com/rd/016638A3

You will get a free nail polish of your choice just for using my link, that you can use any time :).. add just two more polishes to your cart and you’ll get free shipping! ($16.00 for 3 polishes with free shipping) AMAZING!!!!!!

 

Check ZOYA out on Facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/ZoyaNailPolish

 

 

Megan from two lacquered girls

Β 
Comments
18 Responses to “The only nail polishes that I got for Christmas: ZOYA “Blaze, Storm, and Aurora””
  1. everysensory says:

    They are beautiful, and look amazing on you! I think I’ll have to find some on Ebay or somewhere, as Zoya doesn’t international ship. But oooh I like those… I want Aurora, Logan (my sons name!) and Skylar. And, you know, almost every Zoya ever made lol. Great pics, and perfect polishes to break a no-buy for! πŸ˜€

  2. OMG DROOOOOOOL!!
    Would you believe that I took too long to decide and then *fell asleep* on the last night?!
    I woke up like the parents in Home Alone except I yelled “I missed Zoya!”
    I’m still crying. 😭😱

    • MeganfromTLG says:

      Are you kidding me!!!!!! OMG Denise you’re joking right?? lol You had a million years to pick.

      I know it was super hard to pick my three.. There was just too much to choose from..lol I’ll have that post up tomorrow.

      I cry for you

  3. They all look beautiful! I ordered blaze and Aurora with the recent zoya promo and I can not wait to get them!

  4. Must Have Boxes says:

    I need this nail polish in my life!

    – KW
    musthaveboxes.com

  5. sortaginger says:

    Oh wow! Storm looks like the perfect replacement to my beloved (and discontinued) Sally Hansen Night Lights. All I can find now for the most part is black with silver, no hologram. Thanks for the tip!

  6. glamdox says:

    Aurora is my favorite polish EVER. I’m a big fan of Storm, and waiting for Blaze to arrive with my order from the recent promo. They look great on you, nice haul! πŸ™‚

  7. Lettie Barnes says:

    I am impatiently waiting my Storm and Aurora…. not shipped yet, but that promo deal was to awesome to pass up!

  8. satine89 says:

    Gosh, they are so pretty!!! My favourite is definitely Storm! ❀

  9. Which beauty supply store? I have Sally Beauty and they don’t carry Zoya that I’ve ever seen :(. I have to go to Sephora or Ulta for Zoya. These three happen to be my favorites as well, and I got them all in a Dream Box for Christmas. Thanks for sharing! πŸ™‚

Leave a comment