Just checking in ✌️

💛💙💜💚❤️💚💜💙💛💙💜💚❤️

Hi!

It’s been awhile huh?!
I really don’t know what tell you guys… I’ve been busy with work and tired… Just plain tired. I’ve been working on my beauty room little by little but to tell you the truth, it’s super depressing. Like some days I don’t even go in there because it reminds me that I USED to blog… It makes me a tad bit sad when I see others posting because I want to paint my nails too 😭 I’m sure you’re saying “well than, paint your nails Mrs. Lazy”, and I wish it were that easy.

I’m trying however!! I think I just need to freshen things up a bit around here… Maybe that will help me with this horrible bloggers block that I have had for the past couple of months. I really don’t want to give up blogging. I love being in the polish community! I’ve made some really great friends and have found some really awesome brands!

I’m thinking of rebranding… I’m thinking that so much has changed in my life that Two Lacquered Girls doesn’t suit me any longer… What are your thoughts? Do you think that a blog makeover and a rebranding will help me?

Anywho, I shall be back!! The picture below is the birthday card my mom gave me last month. Cute huh??

IMG_0082.JPG

💛💙💜💚❤️💚💜💙💛💙💜💚❤️

Comments
One Response to “Just checking in ✌️”
  1. everysensory says:

    (hug) I hear you! I have basically taken a year off regular blogging, because I had no real choice (my brain wouldn’t let me) and I’m only just now thinking of starting again. The worst thing is the self pressure – taking photos of everything and looking at the files and going, ugh, now to edit.. and write.. and and NO. 😀 So I started just painting my nails for me, and took a big step back from the blogging deliberately, and it helped. After awhile. You have had a super full on year too, don’t forget! Rebrand if you think it’ll help, sometimes it’s just nice to do these things for you, though, not to kick start this again. We’ll still be here when you come back! (hug)

Leave a Reply

