Scarlet, Magenta, and Avalon from LVX Winter 2014 Collection

(Press Sample)

image

I wanted to do something different from what I normally do since I’m sure that you have already seen swatches and reviews of LVX’s Winter 2014 Collection since I’m a little late in posting about them, due to moving and all of that. But I hope you enjoy my post and what I did with the different shades πŸ™‚ I’m pretty happy how my manicure turned out πŸ™‚

image

image

image

Pointer:
Here I used three coats of Scarlet. Scarlet is a buildable polish that has a dark brown base that is loaded with tiny glitters that shimmer tan and pink. This shade comes alive in the sunlight.

Middle:
Here I used two coats of Magenta. Magenta is a gorgeous vampy shade of light ox blood that liens more dark pink than the normal red of ox blood, and has a gorgeous magenta shimmering glow. This shade is a must have!!

Ring:
Here I used tan, pink and brown hex glitters.

Pinky:
Here I used two coats of Avalon. Avalon is another gorgeous shade from this collection! It looks like a dark nude shimmer polish, but its more that that. Avalon is loaded with tiny glitters that shimmer pink and tan.

All of the formulas were great as always. They went on smooth and leveled out perfectly. I had no issues with pulling or bald spots. I didn’t need to use a top coat because all of the polishes were shiny a d smooth on their own.

These polishes will run you $16.00 each for a 15ml bottle. You can check out all of the LVX shades at shoplvx.com

image

Comments
One Response to “Scarlet, Magenta, and Avalon from LVX Winter 2014 Collection”
  1. alittlebitofeverything11 says:

    So pretty I love the sparkles n dark wine colored nails

Leave a Reply

