polish, polish, polish…. POLISH and Bob <3

image

Well today I have been trying to keep myself busy because yesterday one of our babies passed away. If you follow me on IG I’m sure you know Bob.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

He passed due to his kidneys failing, he was only six years old so the vet thinks it was genetic. There was nothing we could do to save him 😦 but we were with him till the end. He passed in my mothers arms as I held his paw. I’ve been a mess for the last two days… I miss him so much, he was more than a pet.. he was our baby.

So to try and not think about him I tried to finish setting up my beauty room. Here is the floor plan of my house.. the second bedroom is my beauty room.

image

By the window I set up my station:

image

That’s all I have so far.. I still have a lot of work to do to the room, but atleast I can start to function as a blogger again. πŸ™‚ tomorrow I’m bring my computer from my parents house and my polish racks so I can put them up on the walls. I’m also looking into different storage ideas.

image

See you soon with swatches πŸ™‚

Comments
11 Responses to “polish, polish, polish…. POLISH and Bob <3”
  1. budziak says:

    I’m sorry 😦 I’d be a huge mess too. At least he’s not in pain and you have so many great experiences & memories with him. When I was a kid, we had a cat who passed away right before I went to summer camp, it was horrible. We were told he had some sort of liver/kidney issue from eating too much human food. That’s why I’m so obsessive about my cats being healthy & what they eat.
    About your beauty room… I’m so jealous! We’ll be moving in to a house within the next 5 months and I can not wait. I’ve been waiting to move to go crazy at IKEA for a makeup vanity type desk & organization system. All my stuff is so unorganized and I’m dying to get it all in order and make it look nice. You’ll have to show us how your set up looks as soon as you’re finished!

    • MeganfromTLG says:

      I sorry to hear about your kitty! 😦 its super hard to lose a loved one 😦 but I still have my other two kitties (9 years & six months) so I’m trying to enjoy them even more! Omg IKEA!!! We’ve been there every weekend for the past three weeks lol its more than an hour away so we make a day out of it and go to our favorite restaurant buca di deppo. Yummy!!!! I will share pictures when it looks nice, I kinda hate it now..lol you’ll love having space for your stuff!!!

  2. bmweed says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss – we lost our oldest cat last year and it was impossibly difficult to describe how it felt to others.

  3. emcgarrahan says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss. He was a beautiful kitty and obviously very loved.

  4. everysensory says:

    hugs, gorgeous! So hard 😦 We have to have my mothers dog put down at the end of the week (advanced cancer) and she is.. more than family. And the beloved pet of my aunt who we lost a year or so ago. It’s hard. the love is worth it. Your room will be AWESOME! I love that you have a room πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  5. blimbo2005 says:

    so sorry to hear about your kitty

Leave a Reply

