Swatch and review of Wendy and Astrid by Shimmer Polish

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion)

Happy early THANKSGIVING!

I have so much to be thankful for this year:

– I got engaged to my best friend and the love of my life after 8 years πŸ™‚

– We got Charlie and Jim (Puppies)

– Merle walked into our lives (Kitty)

– Miguel and I FINALLY found a place to start our lives together

– I’m healthy

– I paid off a couple of my credit cards

– And even though I haven’t been the best blogger since we got engaged and started to look for a home, the blog hasn’t exploded and burned to the ground

– And you AMAZING readers have stayed with me πŸ™‚ !!!!

 

Hopefully we will be moving into our new home TODAY after our closing at 6pm. I’m super excited to finally be able to start being a real adult! I’ll be posting pictures of our new home very soon! I most likely won’t be blogging for a couple of days since it’s the holidays and we have so much to do in the new house to get settled in πŸ™‚ And I broke my nails packing 😦

But I wanted to let you all know that I will be getting back to blogging more often since now I will have my own blogging/beauty room in the new house!! And I won’t be so stressed out. I am so excited for that! I really can’t wait to show you pictures!!!

 

Today I have two gorgeous Shimmer Polishes to share with you! Soon I will have the remaining three beauties up on the blog πŸ™‚ as soon as I get settled in πŸ™‚ I have a ton of things to share with you guys!

 

Astrid

image

image

image

Astrid is gorgeous, it reminds me of fairy dust… so magical! This polish hasΒ  iridescent/opalescent glitters that shimmer purple, pink, green, yellow and teal depending on how the light hits it. The glitters in this polish are different sizes in a lightly purple shimmered thick base. I used two coats of Astrid over a light pink. I found the formula to be thick, however it went on smooth and I had no issues with pulling or with bald spots. I didn’t need to fish for glitters and they laid flat and smooth on the nail. I only needed to use one coat of clear top coat to smooth this swatch out πŸ™‚

 

Wendy

image

image

image

Wendy reminds me of a New Orleans party!! I LOVE the different jewel toned glitters that are used to make this beauty! You will find a glitter bomb of different sized purple, teal, copper, silver, hexs glitters in this clear based polish.Β  I used two coats of Wendy over a light pink, I think that if i would have used a third coat it would have been a full coverage swatch. I found the formula to be perfect, it went on smooth and I had no issues with pulling or with bald spots. I didn’t need to fish for glitters and they laid flat and smooth on the nail. I only needed to use one coat of clear top coat to smooth this swatch out πŸ™‚

 

Price:

$12.00

 

Where to purchase:

http://www.etsy.com/shop/ShimmerPolish

 

Find them on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/ShimmerPolish

 

wpid-PicsArt_1370296215861.jpg

Comments
2 Responses to “Swatch and review of Wendy and Astrid by Shimmer Polish”
  1. Sarah T says:

    Congrats on the house! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

