CND Vinylux in Lilac Longing, Rogue Red, Pink Bikini and Weekly Top Coat from Beyondpolish.com swatch and review

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion)

Don’t you hate it when your nail polish chips after a couple of days or even hours after getting a manicure? I get chips usually within one to two days, no matter what polish I use because I use my hands a lot. I’m use to getting chips so it’s really no big deal when it happens since I tend to change my polish a lot or wear nothing at all. So when Beyondpolish.com contacted me and asked me to swatch some shades from the new CND Vinylux Collection I was excited!

I had a manicure done once with Shellac before I started blogging and I hated it! Maybe it was the manicurist that did the manicure wrong but the shellac started to peel in two days… $25.00 wasted.Β  My mom does Shellac once a month and her manicure doesn’t chip no matter what so I guess I just had a bad experience.

So I found out after looking at beyondpolish.com’s website that CND Vinylux is the first weekly nail polish. It comes in 62 colors and is said to last 7 days. I was excited when I received the polishes that they are easier to use than Shellac, you don’t have to cure the Vinylux polish like Shellac, no extra steps πŸ™‚

 

So I have three gorgeous colors to share with you today, I will talk about the formulas after the swatches; since for me they were all the same.

 

Lilac Longing

image

image

 

Lilac Longing is a gorgeous pastel purple gelly-cream based polish.Β  I used three thin coats Lilac Longing to get full coverage and one coat of the Weekly Top Coat.

 

Rogue Red

image

image

Rogue Red is a rich bright red cream based polish. I only needed to use one coat of Rogue Red to get full coverage and one coat of the Weekly Top Coat. This shade did stain my skin a little as you can see, so try to be careful when you are using it for your weekly manicure.

 

Pink Bikini

image

image

Pink Bikini is a pinky-pink gelly-cream based polish. I used three thin coats Pink Bikini to get full coverage and one coat of the Weekly Top Coat.

 

The formulas for these three CND Vinylux polishes are amazing! I have never tried CND polishes before this review and I’m so sorry that I haven’t! Wow I am really blown away at how smooth the formula was on each of them. These polishes did last me for a week, which I was really surprised. I even used the Weekly Top Coat on my grandma’s manicure last week and she even called to tell me that the manicure had lasted 8 days! She couldn’t believe it and wanted to make sure that I shared that in my post πŸ™‚ She is so cute.

 

Price:

Color shades: $5.95 for a 15mL bottle

Weekly Top Coat: $6.95 for a 15mL bottle

 

Where to purchase:

www.beyondpolish.com

Beyond Polish sells a bunch of different polish brands at great low prices!

Brands like China Glaze, Essie, OPI, Zoya, CND, Shellac and many others!

They are also offering a discount of 10% off, make sure to check this site out πŸ™‚

 

Check them out on facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/CNDworldfan

 

wpid-PicsArt_1370296215861.jpg

Comments
3 Responses to “CND Vinylux in Lilac Longing, Rogue Red, Pink Bikini and Weekly Top Coat from Beyondpolish.com swatch and review”
  1. Ginny says:

    My nail tech used the Vinylux on me last week for the first time. It’s been 9 days and I have to say I am pleased. Have one small chip that happened yesterday. Will definitely be using it again. Love the new colors you showed.

    • MeganfromTLG says:

      Aren’t they great! What colors have you used? I think I’m going to buy my grandma and mom a couple of colors for Christmas since they wear the same colors for a long time unlike me lol.

Leave a Reply

