Swatch and review of Zoya Cashmeres plus a GIVEAWAY of Zoya Satins, Fall colors for 2013.

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion)

This post has taken me longer to put up than I had expected it to 😦 I did these swatches when I did the Fall PixieDust Collection, I’m sure you can tell that I took these swatches outside instead of under a light inside. I’m really sorry that these aren’t the prettiest pictures, I was still getting back to swatching again and I didn’t think I need to cut my cuticles until after I took the pictures.

So let’s get started!! As you know I love Zoya nail polishes! If I had the money I would purchase all 300 + shades… one day I will πŸ™‚ Today’s post is about half of the Fall Collection for 2013, the other half of the Collection I am giving away to one lucky reader πŸ™‚

I will talk about the formulas for the Cashmere Collection at the end of the post since they were all the same for me.

Flynn

image

image

Flynn is a tan cream based polish. I wasn’t to sure that I was going to like this shade since I wasn’t a fan of the “mannequin” look that was popular last year, but I ended up really liking how Flynn looked on me. This shade matched my skin almost to a tee and I felt that it looked very clean.

Louise

image

image

Louise is a chocolate brown cream based polish. Now for sure I thought that I was definitely not going to like Louise at all! I’m not a fan of brown polish, since my skin is tan I thought that my hands would look dirty.Β  After swatching I fell in love with this shade! I even showed my mother and she even thought that my manicure looked very classy.

Hunter

image

image

Hunter is a dark hunter green cream polish. This shade is perfect for Christmas! Hunter reminds me of a Christmas tree.

Sailor

image

image

Sailor is a dark navy cream based polish. This shade did stain my skin a little, so try to be careful when you are using it for your weekly manicure.

Livingston

image

image

Livingston is a rich autumn red cream based polish. Livingston reminds me of the color with the leaves start to change in Fall. This shade did stain my skin as you can see, so try to be careful when you are using it for your weekly manicure.

Pepper

image

image

Pepper is like a burnt reddish-brown cream based polish. This shade did stain my skin a little, so try to be careful when you are using it for your weekly manicure.

All of the Cashmere shades are rich with pigment and offer full coverage in one to two coats. All of the shade went on smooth and leveled out really well. I didn’t need to use a top coat since all of these shades dried with a shine, but I’m sure I would have needed to for long term wear.

Price:

$8.00 for a 15 ml bottle

Where to Purchase:

zoya.com

Check ZOYA out on Facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/ZoyaNailPolish

Now for the GIVEAWAY!

image

zoya.com

One lucky reader will win the Satin Collection by Zoya!

Now for the rules, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE read and follow the directions :)

Rules:

– Giveaway will run from today November 1, 2013 to December 1, 2013

– Giveaway is open to the USA only at this time

– Giveaway is only for readers 18+

– Winners will have 24 hours to respond to my email stating that they have won. After 24 hours a new winner will be picked.

– The only way to enter the Giveaway is on Rafflecopter

Click on theΒ  PURPLE link below to enter in the giveaway after reading the rules:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Please allow 1-2 weeks for prizes to be shipped out.

The Giveaway prizes are brand new nail polishes provided to twolacqueredgirls.com by zoya.com

If you are caught cheating and/or not following the rules of the Giveaway you will be disqualified.

Twolacqueredgirls.com will not be held responsible lost/stolen/broken packages once they are dropped off at the post office.

wpid-PicsArt_1361251230167.jpg

Comments
13 Responses to “Swatch and review of Zoya Cashmeres plus a GIVEAWAY of Zoya Satins, Fall colors for 2013.”
  1. GK says:

    Pepper is my favorite from this collection.

  2. dragonfly says:

    love the colors!

  3. alltrouble2 says:

    I have Hunter & Sailor from this collection. Love them both & wish I could buy them all! Btw, your cuticles look just fine in these pics to me. Don’t cut on them! Mine are in an awful shape right now.

  4. This is obviously my favorite Fall 2013 collection! I absolutely love all of the colors! Thank you for the chance!

  5. Hunter is my favorite from this collection…and the Satin collection is my favorite fall 2013 collection.

  6. travels with mary says:

    I’m not sure what my favorite Fall collection is, but I have just gotten into indie polishes and am so amazed by what I’m finding!! I feel like a whole world has been opened up to me, so I’m buying and swatching and painting. I don’t have any Zoyas so this would be awesome. (I know, they’re not indies, I’m still getting into nail polish in general!)

  7. melisa says:

    I really think this collection HAS been my favorite lol!!! I love them all!! it’s hard to decide!! I also love the Zenith collection but I think it’s more winter than fall! πŸ™‚ Thank you!

  8. April Elliott-Gevedon says:

    Honestly (& unfortunately) I don’t own or have never used any Zoya’s, but I do love the looks of both of these collections, however the blue holoish polish from the Zenith Collection has caught my eye lately (altho I’m not sure if it is a fall collection or not). Thanks for the chance! πŸ™‚

  9. I’m loving the Zenith and the Cashmere editions!

  10. Kim P says:

    I think this has been my favorite of the fall collections. There were a few from the OPI that caught my eye as well

  11. Beautiful swatches!! I love all of the colors! πŸ˜€

  12. Elisabeth says:

    I really love the OPI San Francisco collection! πŸ™‚

  13. I always love China Glaze’s & Essie’s Fall Collections! Ty.

Leave a Reply

