Some swatches from China Glaze’s Monsters Ball, Halloween 2013 Collection!!

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion)

https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/p480x480/1185127_10151849463080742_1138911986_n.png

Disney.com

 

One more day until HALLOWEEN! Are you excited? Halloween is my favorite time of the year! I usually go to Mickey’s not so scary Halloween party, but this year since we are trying to buy a house we couldn’t spend the extra money to go. So what are you plans for tomorrow? I’m probably going to hang out with Miguel’s family since his grandma and aunt are visiting from Cuba for the first time in 24 years.

So today I have some Halloween themed polishes to share with you from China Glaze’s new collection Monsters Ball, so lets get started:

 

Fang-Tastic

image

image

 

Mysteriously mixed up green, blue and magenta hex glitters. In these first two pictures I used two coats of Fang-Tastic over a pink China Glaze polish. The formula was great, didn’t pull and the glitters placed nicely.

image

 

In this picture that I took a week later, I used three coats of Fang-Tastic over another pink China Glaze polish. I didn’t need to use a top coat.

 

Ghoulish Glow

image

 

image

Ghoulish Glow is a glow in the dark topper. In the first two pictures I used three coats of GG over a China Glaze pink polish and alone on my ring finger to see what it would look like.ย  This topper does change the color of the polish that you put it on top of. In order for this polish to “glow” you need to charge it under light for a couple of minutes. The longer the charge, the longer the glow effect lasts. I was having a hard time taking a good picture of it glowing…. but it does glow really bright in real life!

 

image

image

In these two pictures I used one coat of GG and the effect wasn’t as strong as three coats.

 

Bump In The Night

image

Is a black texture polish ๐Ÿ™‚

If you were to only go by the bottle you would have no idea that this polish gives a textured effect. The nail polish looks smooth in the bottle, but once you open it and pull out the brush you can see the tiny grains that give the textured effect. I used one thin coat of the textured polish to get full coverage, I would have used two coats to get a better texture affect but this polish stains so I didn’t want to take the chance that the black polish wouldn’t come off my cuticles. The polish didnโ€™t pull and I didnโ€™t have any issues with bald spots. This textured polish is different than the other textured polishes that I have tried; these contain no glitter and the grains are in a creamy colored polish. Also donโ€™t use more than two coats because then the effect isnโ€™t as great and it looks really ugly and donโ€™t use a top coat.

Price:

$7.00 for a 15 ml bottle.

Where to Purchase:

ย http://www.chinaglaze.com/

At salons and beauty supply stores near you.

Check them out on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/chinaglazeofficial

wpid-PicsArt_1361251230167.jpg

 

https://i0.wp.com/farm9.staticflickr.com/8186/8100866690_a31dd59b70_h.jpg

Comments
3 Responses to “Some swatches from China Glaze’s Monsters Ball, Halloween 2013 Collection!!”
  1. budziak says:

    Awesome! I bought the collection on Groupon ๐Ÿ™‚ I have a feeling it’ll get here AFTER Halloween though. Oh well, those are some great polishes! I can’t wait! I love the glitter!

  2. Oooo, I love the look of ghoulish glow!

Leave a Reply

