Swatch and review of two shades from Ruby Wings new Fall collection for 2013: Cupcakes and Champagne!

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion and review)

I have been so busy this week that I haven’t been able to post! I have a bunch of collections done but I just haven’t had the time. I can’t believe its already Thursday! The weeks are just going by so fast!

Well today I have two polishes to share with you that change shades wicked fast from Ruby Wings new Fall collection for 2013: Cupcakes and Champagne!

Sweet Cream

Inside:

image

Outside:

image

Side by side:

image

Sweet Cream is a ‘scented’ polish. It doesn’t smell like nail polish but I would have liked it if this polish wasn’t scented, it was a little too strong for me and I got a headache. This shade is a almost transparent sparkly pink/purple polish when you are inside and a deep gorgeous sparkly purple when you step out in the sun! I used three coats of Sweet Cream and no top coat and I had no issues with the formula!

Chocolate Mousse

Inside:

image

Outside:

image

Side by side:

image

Chocolate Mousse is also a “scented” polish and for me the scent was too strong. I’m not really sure what it is supposed to smell like, it doesn’t smell like nail polish, but I don’t like it. I asked my mom to smell it and she said she couldnt smell anything so maybe it was because i was sick when I swatched this collection and everything was making me feel bad. So for me this shade is like Sweet Cream but with added flakes. The flakes give the polish an extra level of sparkle. I used two coats of Chocolate Mousse and two coats of clear coat to smooth out the flakes since these flakes are huge! I also had no issue with the formula of this shade.

The names of these polishes makes me want dessert so bad!! I want to eat a whole chocolate cake! And not a regular chocolate cake…. there’s a French bakery that sells a fudge chocolate cake that’s amazing! Maybe I’ll go after work and get one πŸ™‚

What’s your favorite dessert?

Price:
$10.00 for a 15 ml bottle
Β 
Where to Purchase:
http:// Rubywing.com

Check them out on Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/RubyWingNailPolish
Β 

image

Β 
So what do you think about Ruby Wing Color Changing Nail Polishes??

Comments
3 Responses to “Swatch and review of two shades from Ruby Wings new Fall collection for 2013: Cupcakes and Champagne!”
  1. everysensory says:

    nice photos, and good colour change! Shame about the scent though, did it fade fast? And awesome job on applying it without streaks, I struggle with that with the sheerer solar changes πŸ˜€

    • MeganfromTLG says:

      Thanks Ami! I could only smell it when the bottle was open, it didn’t smell super strong on my nails. You know I thought I didn’t need to clean up since it was so sheer and I was sure I didn’t get any polish on my skin.. until I went outside hahaha!

  2. Keri says:

    I love these colours! Really fun! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

