Swatch and review of Pahlish’s Dark Carnival Duo!

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion and review)

BOOO!! To you!

Happy Friday! I’m in the office taking a break from working on Quick Books… my eyes are on fire!

So I’m so excited to share this polish duo by Pahlish with you today! The Dark Carnival duo is based on one of Shannon’s favorite books ever, Something Wicked This Way Comes by Ray Bradbury. I have heard of this book before but I have never read it…. I think I’m going to purchase it with my eBay bucks today since I’m almost done reading World War Z (I just searched on eBay and this book is also a Disney Movie!).

**Ok I just purchased the book**

 

So let’s get to the swatches πŸ™‚

 

Tom Fury

image

image

Tom Fury is a deep olive jelly polish with a mix of red, charcoal, and taupe shimmering flakes! I used three thin coats of Tom Fury and one coat of clear. The formula dries matte so if you want it shiny you need to use a top coat πŸ™‚

The Dust Witch

image

image

The Dust Witch is a clear based topper with a mix of orange, olive, purple, and melon green metallic glitter including purple squares and melon green dots! For the first two pictures above I used one coat of The Dust Witch over three coats of Tom Fury. I am in LOVE with the purple squares and the melon dots!!

image

In this picture I used two coats of The Dust Witch over Three coats of Tom Fury with one coat of clear top coat.

Price:

$15.00 for the set

Where to Purchase:

http://www.pahlish.bigcartel.com/product/dark-carnival-duo-2

Check them out on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/Pahlish

wpid-PicsArt_1370296215861.jpg

So what do you think about Halloween themed polishes?? Do you own any and do you wear them year round?

Leave a Reply

