Two shades from Color Clubs new Fall 2013 Collection: Girl About Town!

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion and review)

It’s been raining like CRAZY here in Miami!! Yesterday It didn’t stop all day and I had to take the dogs out to potty and poor Charlie was so scared that he couldn’t go the both times that I took them out :(. Well I’m here in the office, taking a break from inputting information into Quick Books, so I thought I would be a great time to work on this post since I have so much to do today!

Well still have no house 😦 We made a FORTH offer yesterday and we are going to see a townhouse tonight 😦 When will this end! I need my beauty room so I can blog in peace while Miguel takes a shower.. haha!
Today I have two gorgeous Color Club Nail Polishes to show you from the new Fall 2013 Girl About Town Collection; The Uptown and East Austin.

The Uptown

image

image

Look at the color shift in the bottle!!!!

So, The Uptown is a gelly-ish polish that is stuffed with purple flakes,that shines different shades in the light. I used two thin coats of TU over East Austin and a layer of top coat to smooth out the flakes. I’m not really a fan of polishes that contain flakes, however I really loved the colors. Clean up was a bit of a mess due to the flakes 😦 but they washed off once the polish dried and I washed my hands.

East Austin

image

image

East Austin is a gorgeous coral creme polish! I love that this shade looks a bit neon as well, but it isn’t shocking. This shade goes on super smooth and offered complete coverage in only two coats. I didn’t need to use a top coat since this shade dried so shinny!

Color Clubs polishes never disappoint πŸ™‚ I love these two shades! Purple and Coral are my go to colors πŸ™‚

Price:

$12.00 for the set or $8.00 per bottle

Where to Purchase:

http://shopcolorclub.com/index.php?route=product/product&path=90_110&product_id=460

Check them out on Facebook:

Β https://www.facebook.com/ColorClubNailLacquer

wpid-PicsArt_1370296215861.jpg

So what do you think about Color Clubs new Fall Nail Polishes?? Have you gotten any of the six?

Comments
5 Responses to “Two shades from Color Clubs new Fall 2013 Collection: Girl About Town!”
  1. Kinda digging the sparkly purple…

  2. Maria Vole says:

    This is such a cute nail look!

    Maria x
    http://getbudgetbeautiful.com

  3. AuttyW says:

    The Uptown kind of reminds me of Rimmel’s Fantasy Fire that was all the rage over in the UK. I may have to grab this since FF is not available in the US

Leave a Reply

