Diamond Candles review: Hawaiian Coconut plus a GIVEAWAY FOR YOU!

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion)

image

Have I ever told you that I LOVE candles?

YES… YES I have…

When I was contacted by Diamond Candles I was so excited to try their product! I had heard and seen so many great things about Diamond Candles, but I hadn’t had the chance to purchase one yet.Β  I am a candle hoarder among other things, so I couldn’t wait to finally try this brand! When the candle finally arrived at my door step, I ripped the box open and lit that baby up!

So what is a Diamond Candle for those of you that have never heard of this brand before, from their “About” section:

“We are so glad you are here! If you don’t know much about us yet we have real rings worth $10, $100, $1,000, or $5,000 in every single earth friendly, all natural soy candle that we make.

The combination of highly fragrant premium quality soy candles, an exciting and fun ‘ring reveal’ experience (what ring will you find?), and a ring to wear for months and years to come means making something as boring as burning candles in your home something to look forward to.

Once you burn your candle down and find your ring, head over to facebook and upload a photo or video of you and your ring for everyone else to see! You can watch some ‘ring reveal’ videos, or go ahead and take the plunge and get your first soy candle!”

 

The candle I received to review was Hawaiian Coconut, which is my favorite scent for a candle, I LOVE COCONUT! Right now I have about 10 coconut scented candles around my home from different brands since sometimes its hard to find coconut scents all year round.

Diamond Candle states that:

“Open up the smell of a fresh coconut from the Hawaiian Islands! This scent will feed your cravings for a pina colada. Pull out a straw, because you’ll have the urge to sip away the pure awesomeness”.

I don’t think this candle reminded me of Pina Colada, but it did take me away to pure awesomeness. πŸ™‚ The scent was lite, fresh and clean smelling.

 

image

image

This candle has a slow burn rate and has lasted me quite awhile. The scent, once it’s burning isn’t super intense, but it fulls my room, however it doesn’t go beyond it.

 

Before I share with you the BIG REVEAL! You may have some questions if you have never owned a Diamond Candle before. Here is some information from their website:

Ring?

Haven’t you heard? Every Diamond Candle hides a special ring, valued between $10 and $5,000!

How much is it worth?

If you discover a 14k symbol inside the band, take it to a jeweler for a verbal appraisal.

Sizes?

While random, each ring comes in the most popular sizes.

How long do I have to wait?

Patience is a virtue, but we don’t blame you for wondering. It takes about 10-15 hours to uncover most rings. The impatient ones among us use a spoon to speed things along.

Don’t they get hot in there?

Each ring is carefully placed in a tiny plastic bag, then wrapped in gold foil for safekeeping.

 

The reveal:

image

I waited until the wax was completely soft to removed the foil pouch and there was no mess!

image

image

image

YAY!

The ring wasn’t my style or size (it was probably a size 6, I am an 8.5), however my mom loved it! So I give it to her because I know she will get a lot of us out of it πŸ™‚

 

 

** DO NOT attempt this with the fire lit **

I know that Diamond Candles aren’t marketed for this use,Β  but since Diamond Candles are premium quality soy candles I wanted to test to see if I could use this candle as a “lotion” for my skin as well. I had read that soy candles are great for your skin.

image

The “wax” was warm nowhere near burning, so I dipped my finger in and scoped some up to rub on my hands.

image

image

AMAZING!! As you know, I am always on the hunt for amazing cuticle creams and this Soy candle is amazing! My hands felt so soft the next day and I could totally tell the difference that using this candle had made.

I’m still enjoying the candle (in my room and on my hands) and its been about two weeks since I started using it. It burns slow and when I blow it out there is barely any smoke.

 

Price:
$24.99

 

Where to purchase:
http://www.diamondcandles.com/products/hawaiian-coconut

 

Find them on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/diamondcandles

They are ALWAYS having giveaways and promos! Make sure to check them out πŸ™‚

image

So do you own any β€˜surprise’ candles? What are your thoughts?

CLICK ON THE LINK BELOW TO ENTER THE GIVEAWAY!

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Comments
7 Responses to “Diamond Candles review: Hawaiian Coconut plus a GIVEAWAY FOR YOU!”
  1. llewsoba says:

    I’ve been wanting to try these candles. I always get excited to read posts like this, or the ones on their Facebook page!!

  2. Budziak says:

    πŸ™‚ I bought 2 candles for my boyfriend’s sister. Your review reassures me that she’ll love it! I still reallllly want to get one for myself. Love the bit about using it as a cuticle cream. I have a friend that uses one of her soy candles as a massage oil and I’ve been looking for something like that.

    • MeganfromTLG says:

      Awesome! I’m sure she will! You should get one to try it out. I’m not sure if you would want to use a colored candle to use as cream also since it might tint your skin. … but its pretty cool to get three uses out of one product. πŸ™‚

  3. Craftynail says:

    I am totally getting everyone diamond candles for christmas! good gift right?

Leave a Reply

