Twolacqueredgirls.com reviews: Perlier Lemon Crackling Body Water @PerlierUSA #PerlierOnHSN

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion)
image

When I logged onto the iFabbo website a couple months back and saw that I could receive a sample of Perlier Lemon Sorbet Refreshing Crackling Ice Body Water, I jumped at the chance since I was going to Disneyworld and I thought it would be a good idea to bring this along to test since the weather was going to be crazy hot the last week of June 2013. Well I was in Disney for a week and The Perlier Lemon Sorbet stayed in the cooler the entire time 😦 I kept forgetting to take it with me to the parks. So when I got back from vacation I put it in my freezer and for got about it until last week.

Like I mentioned in my last post that for the last couple of months blogging has had to take a back seat in my life because I just couldn’t make the extra time. Well last Sunday I got sick and when I went to get an ice pack for my head in the freezer I saw the Lemon Sorbet can and I thought this would be the perfect time to try it since my whole body is on fire from being sick! And what a perfect time to start blogging again!
image

(I’m babysitting the dogs and they won’t let me work! So sorry that my pictures aren’t the best)

It didn’t turn out the way I thought it would. I’m guessing you shouldn’t leave the can in the freezer over long periods of time. The can was completely frozen and I had to put it under cold running water for about 5 minutes to get the sprayer to work. Once I got the sprayer working I sprayed the Lemon Sorbet Ice Body Water all over to see if it would help me cool down.
image

Once the “water” reached my skin it did “crackle and pop” and then it was kind of slimy until I rubbed it into my skin. My skin felt “cool” even after I had rubbed it completely in. The Lemon Sorbet scent to me smells like Sprite 😦 So I’m really not a fan of smelling like soda, thankfully the scent doesn’t last so long.

So my final thoughts: Out of sight out of mind. When I found out the price for 5 oz, I thought it was crazy to pay $25.00 for scented water that reminds me of Sprite soda.

Price on HSN:

$24.50 + shipping

Where to find it:

HSN.com
image

Leave a Reply

