Swatch and Review with an extra crafty twist of LCN’s Mirror Nail Polish Set

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion and review)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

**Mirror, mirror on the wall – which mirror Polish is the fairest of them all? The reflective LCN mirror polish gleams and glistens in an ultra metallic hue! Cute metallic bag contains in the following colours  (- MP1) nude (- MP2), blue (- MP3) and green (- MP4) and is available exclusively in a premium LCN polish bottle.

Set includes cute Girls’ Night Out Clutch**

 

Since the end of June my nails have been peeling no matter what I do, so finally I decided to chop them all off and start from scratch. Problem is I swatched this collection but the pictures looked HORRIBLE!! ( I have included some that I did in August and two that I did this weekend) So since I have waited way too long for my nails to grow and stay long I decided to do this (and a couple of other reviews) review with a crafty twist.

 

I’m not sure if you know, but my other hobby is crafting. I LOVE to craft and this idea to swatch polish was born. I have been using my nail polishes to paint cabochons hearts for the past couple of months. I didn’t want to share my precious jems, because I wasn’t sure what I was going to do with them. I know that a lot of girls out there use cabochons and nail polish to make jewelry, but I want to use them to either make tiles for my wall or frames for mirrors or pictures. I have almost my whole polish collection swatched on cabochons, and they are sitting in a box until I figure out how to use them.

 

 

 

So what did I use for these swatches?

 

– LCN’s Mirror Nail Polish Set

 

– Cabochon hearts

 

wpid-lcn-nail-polish-crafty-review.jpg

Don’t they look beautiful! ❤

 

Nude

 

image

 

 

Rose

 

image

 

Green

image

 

Blue

image

 

Green

image

 

Blue

image

 

Mirror Set

image

 

Mirror Set

image

 

The formula for all four of these polishes were pretty much the same (make sure you roll the bottle before applying the polish). When I first started swatching I noticed that once the polish dried you could see all of the ridges and imperfections on my nails. I wasn’t too happy about that so I removed the polish and used a base coat. No matter how long I waited for the base coat to dry once I applied the polish, it would drag away the base coat and I would have to start the swatch all over. I ended up just swatching the polishes over my bare nail and had to deal with seeing all of the bumps. Other than the issue that I need to find a base coat that will work with this collection I liked the colors. It only took one coat to get full coverage and the formula dries super fast. I didn’t use a top coat for these swatches and none of the polishes left stains.

 

Price:

 

$47.00 for the set (with a free pink bag)

$11.90 for each single polish

 

 

 

Where to Purchase:

http://www.lcnboutique.com/store/p/1607-Mirror-Nail-Polish-Set.aspx#.UkR81T9CIXg

 

 

Check them out on Facebook:

 

https://www.facebook.com/lcnusa

 

wpid-PicsArt_1370296215861.jpg

Comments
2 Responses to “Swatch and Review with an extra crafty twist of LCN’s Mirror Nail Polish Set”
  1. beachgal says:

    wow – these really shine – lots of silver I guess in them to get that reflective quality. Like to see the other 2 shades done in a full hand on you!

  2. Those look really pretty!!
    I didn’t notice any imperfections until you mentioned it. You don’t have any imperfections anyway… ^_−☆

    I do tend personally to avoid polishes with this finish for same reason. Even though they’re pretty.

Leave a Reply

