Swatch and Review with a crafty twist of LVX’s Summer 2013 Collection!

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion and review)

image

 

It’s been such a long time since I posted about polish! I’m sure you have noticed…

Since the end of June my nails have been peeling no matter what I do, so finally I decided to chop them all off and start from scratch. Problem is I swatched this collection but the pictures looked HORRIBLE!! So since I have waited way too long for my nails to grow and stay long I decided to do this (and a couple of other reviews) review with a crafty twist.

I’m not sure if you know, but my other hobby is crafting. I LOVE to craft and this idea to swatch polish was born. I have been using my nail polishes to paint cabochons hearts for the past couple of months. I didn’t want to share my precious jems, because I wasn’t sure what I was going to do with them. I know that a lot of girls out there use cabochons and nail polish to make jewelry, but I want to use them to either make tiles for my wall or frames for mirrors or pictures. I have almost my whole polish collection swatched on cabochons, and they are sitting in a box until I figure out how to use them.

 

So what did I use for these swatches?

– LVX’s new Summer 2013 collection

– Cabochon hearts

 

image

(See how my nails look?)

 

Deco

 

image

“Tantalizing and feminine, Deco is the quintessential go-to color this season. This vibrant coral is a fundamental summer shade and is a must for beauty and accessories. For an ultra refreshing look, pair Deco with soft and delicate shades of blue and green”.

Deco is a cream based peachy nail polish. The formula goes on smooth and levels out perfectly after the second coat. I used two thin coats to get full coverage on my nails.

 

Modena

 

image

“This alluring poppy red will stimulate and enliven your attitude for the summer season. This season’s classic red, Modena is an essential shade that everyone should incorporate into their wardrobe. Pair this seductive red with white and neutrals”.

Modena is a juicy red jelly based polish. The formula goes on smooth and levels out perfectly after the second coat. I used three thin coats to get full coverage on my nails. I think the next time I use Modena I’m going to use some red glitter in between coats, I think that will look amazing!

 

Chambord

image

“This groundbreaking raspberry exults energy and drama. This rich and deep fuscia is extremely appealing because of its complex red undertones. Chambord is the perfect sultry shade for summer and grounds our palette for the season. Pair this affluent color with nude for an ultra chic look”.

Chambord is a plum jelly based nail polish. The formula goes on smooth and levels out perfectly after the second coat. I used two thin coats to get full coverage on my nails. This shade will be perfect to use during Fall, as well since it has a touch of vampiness.

 

Rive

image

“This soft and unique tan provides us with the perfect canvas for the brights of summer. Reminiscent of sandy shores and gorgeous coastlines, Rive is the perfect nude that will bridge your summer wardrobe together. Pair this wispy and delicate shade with poppy red for a refined look”.

Rive is a light taupe-tan cream based nail polish.Β  The formula goes on smooth and levels out perfectly after the third coat. I used three thin coats to get full coverage on my nails.

 

Celeste

image

“Luminous and powerful, this tranquil shade pays tribute to Callais, the infamous intrepid blue from our debut Summer Collection. With complex white undertones, Celeste is expressive and dynamic. Pair this cool blue with vibrant coral, like our very own Deco”.

Celeste is a very light sky blue cream based nail polish. The formula goes on smooth and levels out perfectly after the second coat. I used two thin coats to get full coverage on my nails. This shade is also perfect for next spring!

 

Mynt

image

“Stimulating and revitalizing, this cool mint is the perfect summer pastel. Mynt pays homage to the significant prevalence of green this season. Invigorating and powerful, this serene green will prevail as a top choice for the warm summer days that are ahead of us”.

Mynt is a very light mint cream based nail polish. The formula goes on smooth and levels out perfectly after the second coat. I used two thin coats to get full coverage on my nails. This shade is also perfect for next spring!

 

Price:

 

$16.00 for a 15 ml bottle

 

 

 

Where to Purchase:

 

http://shoplvx.com

 

 

 

Check them out on Facebook:

 

http://www.facebook.com/shoplvx

 

So what are your thoughts of LVX’s Summer 2013 line? Love/hate them? Do you own any LVX nail polishes?

 

image

Did you like my swatch and review with a crafty twist? Let me know!! πŸ™‚

wpid-PicsArt_1370296215861.jpg

Comments
3 Responses to “Swatch and Review with a crafty twist of LVX’s Summer 2013 Collection!”
  1. daPerley says:

    Love crafting! πŸ™‚ A fun way of putting out swatches too. πŸ™‚

  2. Craftynail says:

    Love that! Makes me wanna try that too!

  3. Amanda (Mae) says:

    super cute! love the fancy swatching!<3

Leave a Reply

