What have you been reading this summer??

image

I just started reading World War Z by Max Brooks. I haven’t seen the movie yet because I heard that it was horrible.
What are your thoughts?

I’m half way through…. I’m not really sure if I like it or not…. but I can’t wait to start reading The Walking Dead: Rise of the Governor.

So what books have you been reading and which do you recommend?

I haven’t read a book since graduating and I’ve missed reading for pleasure!!! I really want to read a book a week.

Megan

Comments
23 Responses to “What have you been reading this summer??”
  1. budziak says:

    I’m not too in to zombies but I liked the movie, Toby LOOOVED the movie (he wanted to go see it in theaters multiple times). All my friends raved about it too. As for Walking Dead, I liked it in the beginning, there’s too much politics now -_- I wouldn’t be able to read those books, my imagination goes crazy and I already have weird vivid dreams. I stick to my James Patterson murder mysteries (sounds super boring but it’s more like Law & Order SVU in print). LOL I’m almost sure it’s not as graphical descriptive as zombie books.

    • MeganfromTLG says:

      For me the more details the better read is. I love watching the ID channel.. murder all day every day.. I haven’t read any of James’ books . Maybe I should try to find the cheapest one on half.com and start with that one to see if I like his style of writing.

      I love zombie anything.. haha but after watching the walking dead.. watching other types of zombies movies kinda suck .

      • budziak says:

        OMG… ID channel… Finally someone who knows how addicting that channel is! LOL. If you do end up checking out James Patterson, I recommend picking up one of the numbered books/women’s mystery club series (1st to die, 2nd chance, 3rd degree…etc.)

      • MeganfromTLG says:

        Oh yea! I love that channel! I have seen everything on Netflix. Maybe twice lol and one day I was at my boyfriends parents house while they were out of town. I had that channel on all day.. my boyfriend stop what he was doing and started watching the channel with me..lol he was like I can’t stop watching this crap! I love it.

        I will be checking them out as soon as I finish these two πŸ™‚

        Do you read horror stories??

  2. Julie says:

    I’ve been reading Mo Hayder’s Jack Caffrey detective series. Very creepy stuff if you like thrillers/suspense!

    • MeganfromTLG says:

      I’m gong to look into it.. I love creepy/ scary! I want to start reading horror/haunting stories. I haven’t been to the movies in a long time (I wait for the movies to come out on Netflix) but I want to read some that are out in theaters

  3. Katie says:

    I actually really enjoyed World War Z, granted I didn’t read the book, and I know that the book is better than the movie of course.

  4. blimbo2005 says:

    I loved the book. I read it I believe a year ago. The movie wasn’t horrible, but it did not follow the book at all ( don’t you hate that) The only good this was I saw my future ex husband Brad Pitt. I have read the walking dead comic books and have yet to pick up the rise of the governor. What I am reading now is the Anita Blake series from Laurel K. Hamilton, The Alex Cross series from James Patterson, The Alex Delaware Series from Jonathan Kellerman, the Rachel Morgan Series from Kim Harrison, The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare, and The Beautiful Creatures Series by Kami Garcia. Sorry for the rant I love books !

  5. Ginny says:

    I am reading Lord of the Flies. It is a very boring book. My son was reading it in Language Arts class at the end of the school year. He said it was great and my husband said it was a really good book. So I picked it up…BORING! I wasn’t very far into it when son had to turn it back in. A month ago a friend picked it up for me from the public library. It was due on Sunday and I was about 1/2 way through. I was going to just turn it in yesterday and pay the fine, but I checked it out in my name. So now I have 4 more weeks to try to get through it. It must be a boy book as I haven’t found too many girls or women that liked it. But it is so hard for me to abandon a book. And I guess I am curious as to how it ends up. Love the Walking Dead comic books.

    • MeganfromTLG says:

      Hahaha! I read that book in the tenth grade.. I don’t really remember it.. just that it reminds me of Surviver or the show Lost. I still have the book in my closet, I like to keep them.. one day I will have a wall of books.

Leave a Reply

