Day 2 of LAID BACK BEAUTY WEEK on twolacqueredgirls.com: Taylor Swift Wonderstruck Perfume

 

This week on twolacqueredgirls.com is all about products that are easy to use and help you feel beautiful without having to work hard for it! For Day two of LAID BACK BEAUTY WEEK, I have Taylor Swift’s Wonderstruck Perfume to share with you! For me, perfume is an amazing beauty product that doesn’t change the way you look but it changes the way you feel. I don’t know about you, but I never feel fully dressed until I spray some perfume on. I tend to go a little crazy… I spray all over my hair, arms, neck and clothes… just to make sure I’m covered… you never know who may be sniffing you… ๐Ÿ™‚

So here is a little back story on how I came to own Wonderstruck:

My birthday was earlier this month and with the money that I received as gifts from my family, I decided to head on over to sephora.com because of the birthday email they had sent me.ย  I figured I already have way too many nail polishes that I still need to swatch, so I thought that I should treat myself to some new scents since I havenโ€™t purchased any new perfumes in a while.

I love perfumes!! After ordering TS’s other Wonderstruck fragrance, I knew I just had to order the original since I liked Wonderstruck Enchanted so much (If you missed my review on it, you can check it out here).

 

So let’s talk about Wonderstruck!

wpid-PicsArt_1375291135705.jpg

When I wear Wonderstruck, it makes me feel beautiful and for some reason it reminds me of my fiance. This fragrance is a tad musky yet super playful and feminine.ย  If you like sweet florals fragrances than I’m sure that you will enjoy Wonderstruck.

Here is some information about the perfume from sephora.com:

Taylor’s personal life experiences inspired this fragrance. Just like her creative approach to songwriting, every element is authentic, embracing all that is special about Taylor.

Wonderstruck is an awe-inspiring feeling. It could be a connection with someone or a rush you get when you experience something magical. Wonderstruck is also a lyric in the song “Enchanted” on Taylor’s album, Speak Now.

In this fragrance, a charming and sparkling surprise of vibrant fruits kisses a bouquet of soft petals and a touch of sweet indulgence.

A perfectly charmed deep purple bottle holds this enchanting fragrance. The iridescent rainbow finish, never before used in the fragrance industry, gives the bottle a magical glow. The Moravian star, dove, and birdcage charms that adorn the bottle were hand-picked by Taylor to evoke her unique style and whimsical flair.

Notes:
Freesia, Green Tea, Apple Blossom, Raspberry, Dewberry.
Style:
Sparkling. Blushing. Enchanted.

 

 

wpid-PicsArt_1375291208646.jpg

Letโ€™s talk about how gorgeous this bottle is!! The bottle is even more fabulous than the pictures on the website show! The bottle looks like a delicious holographic plum, covered in beautiful little charms. Itโ€™s like this bottle was made for us glitter- holo loving beauty bloggers! If you don’t care for the fragrance, you could just get it to decorate your vanity…the bottle is that pretty!

I’m not really sure which one I like better Wonderstruck or Wonderstruck Enchanted. They are both deliciously sweet-smelling fragrances, yet they are somewhat different. Wonderstruck has a more flowery scent where as Wonderstruck Enchanted has a more of a vanilla under tone. Ok, I love them both!!!

 

So what do you think of Wonderstruck? Have you tried it? Do you love/hate/own it?

 

Price:

3.4 oz Eau de Parfum Spray: $59.50

1.7 oz Eau de Parfum Spray: $49.50

0.33 oz Eau de Parfum Rollerball: $20.00

 

Where to purchase:

http://www.sephora.com/wonderstruck-P296502

image

Leave a Reply

