What’s on twolacqueredgirls.com ‘s Vanity? Wonderstruck Enchanted Perfume by Taylor Swift

On top of having a sick obsession for nail polishes, I also collect perfume!

image

 

These are just some of the bottles that are part of my perfume collection, since my entire collection wouldn’t be able to fit on my mirrored tray. I love perfume and the bottles they come in, at times I have a hard time getting rid of pretty bottles when the perfume runs out! I tend to purchase über girly scents: sweet, playful, fruity.

My birthday was earlier this month and with the money that I received as gifts from my family, I decided to head on over to sephora.com because of the birthday email they had sent me.  I figured I already have way too many nail polishes that I still need to swatch, so I thought that I should treat myself to some new scents since I haven’t purchased any new perfumes in a while.

A couple months ago when I ordered something from sephora.com I received a sample of Wonderstruck Enchanted by Taylor Swift and I was super impressed. I am not a Taylor Swift fan so I was so surprised that I actually loved her perfume! Here is some information about the perfume from sephora.com:

Taylor, herself, is the muse for Wonderstruck Enchanted—forever captivating and always confident. Wonderstruck Enchanted continues the magical journey, from the first spark to that moment when you know you’re enchanted.

An oriental gourmand, Wonderstruck Enchanted introduces a new dimension to the Wonderstruck portfolio, with an irresistible blend of luscious wild berries and sugar-glazed petals, wrapped in a touch of sensuality for a captivating signature. It has an addictive balance of creamy flowers and sensual woods which blend harmoniously and add an alluring quality to the fragrance.

“Wonderstruck Enchanted is the next chapter in the story of my Wonderstruck fragrance. Wonderstruck is about that moment when you instantly feel a connection to someone, but then there’s that feeling of being completely enamored – enchanted – when you know a little more about that someone and still feel that strong connection.”—Taylor Swift

Notes:
Wild Berries, Passion Fruit, Pink Poppy, Peony, Champaca Petals, White Freesia, White Musk, Vanilla, Blond Woods.
Style:
Charming. Magical. Captivating.

 

Charming. Magical. Captivating.  Are all correct words to describe Wonderstruck Enchanted.

image

 

I am so taken aback by how much I love this perfume! I’m usually am not a fan of foodie scents like Vanilla, and Vanilla was the first note to hit me when I used Wonderstruck Enchanted. But I have to say that I found this perfume to be deliciously sweet, yet it wasn’t powering. Smelling it on my skin reminded me of a memory that I can’t really pin point but I found myself smiling. You know that a perfume is a keeper when a scent is able to bring back memories that you didn’t even know that you had.

image

 

Let’s talk about how gorgeous this bottle is!! The bottle is even more fabulous than the pictures on the website show! The bottle looks like a delicious holographic red apple, covered in beautiful little charms. It’s like this bottle was made for us glitter- holo loving beauty bloggers!

I am so happy with my perfume purchase, and so happy to add this bottle to my collection!  ♥ Happy Birthday to me! ♥

 

So what do you think of Wonderstruck Enchanted? Have you tried it? Do you love/hate/own it?

 

Price:

3.4 oz Eau de Parfum Spray: $59.50

1.7 oz Eau de Parfum Spray: $49.50

0.33 oz Eau de Parfum Rollerball: $20.00

 

Where to purchase:

http://www.sephora.com/wonderstruck-enchanted-P376177?skuId=1467117

image

Comments
10 Responses to “What’s on twolacqueredgirls.com ‘s Vanity? Wonderstruck Enchanted Perfume by Taylor Swift”
  1. Cameo says:

    I can’t wear musks or food/candy scents as they do not work with my body chemistry, but OH the bottle is just GORGEOUS!

  2. The Wonderstruck bottle looks super pretty!!!
    Sadly, my migraines prevent me from wearing perfume. I used to be a junkie too though!!!
    Have you checked out Indie perfume blends yet?

    • MeganfromTLG says:

      What a bummer!!! I haven’t tried indie perfumes… My sister did make me a perfume from a shop in Key West… does that count? haha..

      Who sells indie perfume?

  3. The Enchanted scent smells too berry-ish on my skin (kind of like a walking cotton candy ball), but the first Wonderstruck is one of my favorites! Another of my favorites is Midnight Rose from Lancome – it’s sexy but classic.

    • MeganfromTLG says:

      I just started wearing the original Wonderstruck! I can’t stop smelling myself!! Midnight Rose sounds like such a beautiful name for a perfume, what does the bottle look like?

      • It’s a purplish pink (depending on the light), and tall and slender. The cap is squarish, and there’s a little bow with a tiny rosebud tied to it. It’s beautiful!

  4. satine89 says:

    Actually, I am a big fan of TSwift and I’ve wanted to try her perfumes for so long! Sadly, it’s still not available in Italy and I think it’ll never will be!

  5. Hey! I have just tagged you in the 11 questions tag below! http://thebeautyholder.wordpress.com/?p=1269&preview=true | Details on my blog! Have fun! xoxo

Leave a Reply

