Wedding plans…. nail polish…

Happy Tuesday!

Well I’ve been engaged for 21 days! The first week I was looking around and trying to get different ideas, but it turned out to be way more stressful then fun. So as of right now, I have no idea what we are going to do about getting married.

image

Giselle even made a wedding binder for me and all we got done was the guest list and that wasn’t even finished hahahaha.

I may have no idea when, where or how we will get married but I already have my “Something New, Something Old, Something Borrowed, and Something Blue”

image

Thanks to Lynnderella!

I have wanted these gorgeous LE polishes since they first came out on eBay! So when Miguel proposed my first thought was YES! And then my second thought was that I needed to get this bridal collection!

image

Haha only a polish addict would be thinking about nail polish after getting engaged.

image

So the love of my life purchased these for me πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to swatch them when my nails finally grow some so I can shape them.

So ladies, was wedding planning stressful for you?? Just the thought is making me sick.

Miguel and I have discussed just getting married at the court house, having a family dinner at a restaurant like Bucca Di Beppo and then going on a long honeymoon, but nothing is set in stone.

I want to buy a wedding dress and take pictures at different locations. I really really really want to take pictures in front of Cinderella’s castle in Disney World, since we did get engaged in Disney World and it is our favorite vacation destination.

So if you have any tips, please share them with me πŸ™‚

image

Comments
15 Responses to “Wedding plans…. nail polish…”
  1. These look gorgeous! Wedding planning was fun for me, but not until the basics were decided….we had a hard time deciding if we wanted to get married in our hometown with friends and family there, or do something small at a destination. You’ve gotta do what’s best for you!

    • MeganfromTLG says:

      I still can’t wait to use them! My nails are nubs and they look horrible :/

      What did you end up doing for your wedding? Last week after posting this, Miguel and I went to Buca for dinner and the party next to us was celebrating their wedding!! haha

      I still have no idea what to do about a wedding :/

  2. Haha, I love that you were thinking about nail polish right after getting engaged. I remember my first thought being…geez, I hope he asked my dad haha. Wedding planning was definitely stressful for me but I dragged it out for 22 months which is way too long!

    • MeganfromTLG says:

      hahaha, I did ask him if he asked my father first. He said he forgot to ask him before we left on vacation, so I made him call him on the phone and ask him. My dad then asked me “are you sure you want to marry this guy?” haha (we have been together for 8 years).

      22 months sounds like you weren’t rushed though πŸ™‚ Were you happy with how it turned out?

  3. everysensory says:

    Super cool polishes, just beautiful πŸ˜€ Layered over PP White Wedding? πŸ˜€
    Wedding planning was stressful, and I had one of the most laid back, casual weddings. For everyone but me and my sisters, that is πŸ˜€ One thing, definitely book in a honeymoon! I didn’t, and after the ceremony we had a reception, and that was cool, but all I wanted to do was be on a beach somewhere relaxing. If I could do it again I’d have a simple ceremony, that was cool, then sneak away on holiday, then come back and have the reception – something to look forward to, stop the post wedding crash, and get some relax time in there. Also, beware the intense focus on how you look, it’s in every magazine, book, article, and it can be truly crushing. There’s no such thing as the ‘perfect’ day, or ‘perfect’ bride, just plan what will be fun, happy, and memorable for you! I love the multiple wedding dress photo ideas πŸ˜€

    • MeganfromTLG says:

      I’m not worried about looking perfect, or having the perfect day..lol I watch the wedding shows…hahaha

      But Idk it seems like a lot of work and time and money for something that I may not be happy with, that’s stressing me out :/

      • everysensory says:

        yay for not worried about perfection! I wasn’t, either, though we don’t get enough wedding shows here lol. But it sneaks in, via magazines and stuff, like a little tiny knife… so just wanted to mention πŸ˜€
        And that’s a really good attitude, it is a lot of work and time and money, and hopefully you’ll be mostly happy with it, but putting most of the money, work and time towards a honeymoon/holiday is a better idea, and just treating the wedding/reception like a fun party can help. Who knows, you may love it so much you do it every year! πŸ˜€

  4. lastcontrast says:

    I hated wedding planning. I think if I had my time again I would have chosen a gorgeous dress and eloped to Paris, sent some post cards saying we married and had a big dinner when we got back.

  5. Oh my goodness! Lynnderella polishes! I really need to own some in my life but I’ve honestly never used ebay before :/
    Taking photos in front of Cinderella’s castle sounds lovely~ ❀

    I'm not married yet(I'm only 19!) but I guess what I can say is just enjoy the moments and don't turn into those 'bride-zillas'! The day is about both of you and I think something lovely and simple among family would be wonderful! There's no need for the 'perfect' day- it doesn't exist! I wish you all the luck in planning and don't be stressed! (:

    • MeganfromTLG says:

      eBay is my best friend! I shop and sell there all the time, it may seem hard but it’s super easy to use!

      I love the show Bridezillas!! haha those women are crazy nasty and I have no idea how those men marry them!

      I know that there is no such thing as a perfect wedding but I still don’t want something that I’m not happy with and that is what I’m stressing about.

  6. lanerbell says:

    These are so beautiful! I had my polish picked out for my wedding before I even had a dress. Wedding polish is important!! πŸ˜‰

  7. The Knot is a great resource for vendors, budgeting, and general planning (though Yelp reviews are often a good way to double-check a business, since a lot of the vendors will fuss and have negative reviews removed).

    http://www.theknot.com/

    Pinterest is just about the best thing ever for assembling wedding ideas, and boards made by other Pinners are great sources of inspiration.

    For dresses check out bestbridalprices.com. The site is linked to an actual bridal salon and they are authorized distributors for every designer listed. Their prices are just much lower than most brick & mortar shops.

    And congratulations!

    • MeganfromTLG says:

      Thank you!
      I love looking at wedding blogs but they make me so sad because my thought is GO BIG OR GO HOME! I want it all and I know that I am not going to be able to afford what I want, so why bother :/

Leave a Reply

