Essence Cosmetics: Stays no matter what Mascara and Eyeliner Pencil Review and Swatch.

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion)

*Note from the editor: I'm on vacation! I'll be back on the 1st of July! But I have some posts lined up for the week of June 24-30.

image

I’m sure that I have shared with you that I love mascara and eyeliner! I can’t live without them and I am always on the hunt looking for awesome products!

 

Today’s post is all about Essence’s new Stays no matter what line of mascaras and eyeliners. I have three products from this line to share with you, but today’s post I am reviewing only two of them: 24h volume mascara and waterproof eyepencil in smokey grey.

 

image

 

The left side is without mascara and the right side is with mascara.

Essence Stays no matter what: waterproof eyepencil goes on super smooth, I had no issue applying the eyeliner in a straight line. The pigmentation is rich and it had the tiniest bit of sparkle. This eyeliner didn’t smudge on my upper lid, as some eyeliners do when I would blink. I also wore it as I slept and it didn’t leave any stains on my pillowcase. When I woke up in the morning the eyeliner was still visible however it had dulled a bit, which is understandable. To remove the eyeliner I used a bit of  lotion on a piece of tissue paper. Fantastic quality for the price!

Essence Stays no matter what: 24h volume mascara is easy to apply, went on smooth and left no clumps on my lashes. The formula of the mascara doesn’t have a harsh smell and is the perfect constancy for a mascara. The brush on the applicator  is small but had a lot of soft tiny bristles that pick up the right amount of mascara for me. It however, didn’t give me the amount of “volume” that I was expecting from a “volume mascara”.  The pigmentation of the formula is a rich black color and once dried didn’t flake at all. I also slept with this mascara on and it also didn’t leave any stains on my pillowcase. To remove the mascara I used a bit of lotion on a piece of tissue paper. Again, even though it wasn’t volumizing it’s a great mascara when you want to define your lashes of a natural look. And the price can’t be beat!

 

Here is a picture of my whole look:

image

Very natural; I only used a hand full of products to achieve this look: mascara, eyeliner, photo finish creme, pressed powder, and lip balm.

 

Price:

 

Stays No Matter What 24 Hour Volume Mascara: $4.99

Stays No Matter What Waterproof Eyeliner Pencil: $1.99

 

 

Where to Purchase:

 

 

http://www.essence.eu/us/usa/home.html

 

 

Ulta.com

 

 

Online and in stores

 

 

 

Check them out on Facebook:

 

 

http://www.facebook.com/essence.north.america

 

 

 

wpid-PicsArt_1361251230167.jpg

Comments
4 Responses to “Essence Cosmetics: Stays no matter what Mascara and Eyeliner Pencil Review and Swatch.”
  1. lanerbell says:

    I’ve been looking for a good, but still cheap, waterproof mascara that wouldn’t run by the end of the day. Hopefully this is what I need!

Leave a Reply

