Two new Summer shades from Ruby Wing Color Changing Nail Polish!

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion and review)

I hope that you all had a fabulous weekend and start to this week! It has been a gloomy and HOT weekend here in Miami, I didn’t do anything really fun but spent time with Miguel πŸ™‚

So have you heard of the brand Ruby Wing??

Ruby Wing Color Changing Nail Polish is a brand of polish that changes from one color to another with the sun’s UV rays. How awesome is that? For the price of one bottle you get two shades πŸ™‚ There are a total of six shades to the Ruby Wing Summer Collection: Purple, Yellow, Green, Teal, Pink, and Orange; so there is a shade for almost everyone’s taste! I have two shades from this Collection for 2013 to share with you today! This is the first time that I am trying Ruby Wing Nail polish, but it’s not the first time that I am trying coloring changing nail polish. I have to say that I love the bottle shape (I love square bottles!) and I love the gold labels and the butterfly, it’s very aesthetically pleasing.

 

Groupie

 

Β image

image

image

image

“Groupie” is a pink jelly nail polish that turns a red hot pink in the sunlight. The formula for this shade is great! It goes on smooth and I didn’t have any issues with pulling or bald spots. The polish levels out well and offered full coverage for me with three coats. I had no need to use a top coat because the polish was so squishy and shiny.

 

Summer Love

image

image

image

image

“Summer Love” is a bright hot orange waxy/rubbery finish nail polish that turns a burnt orange/brown in the sunlight. The formula for this shade is different from Groupie, only in that it has a different finish. This shade goes on smooth and I didn’t have any issues with pulling or bald spots. The polish levels out well and offered full coverage for me with two coats. I didn’t use a top coat because I liked that Summer Love had a waxy/rubber finish, which was strange because I didn’t think that I would like that type of finish but I did.

 

Price:

 

$10.00 for a 15 ml bottle

 

Where to Purchase:

Rubywing.com

Check them out on Facebook:

 

https://www.facebook.com/RubyWingNailPolish

 

wpid-PicsArt_1370296215861.jpg

 

So what do you think about Ruby Wing Color Changing Nail Polishes??

Comments
5 Responses to “Two new Summer shades from Ruby Wing Color Changing Nail Polish!”
  1. I’m in love with Ruby Wing. I only have 2 right now, but I’m sure my collection will grow. I have Poppy, and Crowd Surf. I really like Summer Love.

    • MeganfromTLG says:

      Those two are super pretty!! I need to get the rest of the collection also! I just need to have some cash available for polish spending..lol :/ ugh it’s hard I want to buy every polish I see!

  2. Love the orange! So cool! Great post!

  3. They look really pretty.
    I like UV reactive, but….

Leave a Reply

