My escape from that little thing called BLOGGER BURN OUT

(Image from Popscreen.com)

I’m not really sure why, but The Sharpes Lives by My Chemical Romance sums up how I’m been feeling lately and makes me feel better after a couple loops. I’m not even really sure how I ended up with this CD in my car; I know that I had to have purchased it, but still I tend not to listen to Pop-Rock or any type of Rock music for that matter. But this song always ends up playing when I’ve been having a harder than usual day. I won’t get into it because everyone is dealing with their own personal hell and mine isn’t any better or worse.

I was driving back home and nothing good was playing on the radio so The Black Parade ended up playing. I put on number four and replayed that song for 30 minutes as I cried. I have been feeling like I don’t accomplish anything meaningful during the day,  I went to college and got a degree for nothing and other family issues I have to remind myself that I can’t control.

So much has been going on within my personal life that has started to affect twolacqueredgirls.com oh so slowly. I hate giving excuses even more than getting them. I believe that its much easier to just tell the truth and if the other party isn’t willing to accept it, well you have done all that you can. I have been giving a lot of excuses as to why I haven’t been posting as much and I don’t want to any longer. Before having my wisdom teeth removed, I had worked on swatches for six posts. So far I have only posted two and its getting hard to make myself blog. My internet was down last weekend (Friday to Tuesday morning) and to tell you the truth, I felt at peace.

Writing has always been an outlet for me to let out my frustrations, anger, pain, depression and so on. I tend not to open up about what I’m feeling or whats going on, unless I’m talking to someone who feels the same I as do, because they understand. Some days I feel like its a struggle to just strive through that one day. Some days I wake up feeling like when is it time to go back to bed, at least when I am asleep I can wake myself up if I don’t like whats going on. Today is one of those days, and right now…today… I can’t handle it anymore. I feel like I’m about to crack open and I’m afraid at what will come out.

I started this blog in order to have an outlet from my real life, to escape into a pretty world that sparkled. I am really proud of what I have accomplished so far and I want to do so much more with it. With that being said I know that it happens to a lot of bloggers… THEY BURN OUT. I have started to feel that I was starting to have a slow burn. I want to extinguish the flame before it really starts to be more of a burden to blog than my outlet.

I’ve been seeing a lot of posts floating around about how to avoid blogging burn out.. EVERY SINGLE ONE is the same and well duh, no new information given to me. So I put on The Sharpest Lives on Youtube and this post was born.

My Chemical Romance saves the day…yet again.

wpid-PicsArt_1370296215861.jpg

Comments
9 Responses to “My escape from that little thing called BLOGGER BURN OUT”
  1. You can get through all of this!!
    If you need breaks to keep sane, take them!
    I’d personally rather see a hiatus than you disappearing on us all!

    You have an awesome blog. Don’t give up.

    As far as your troubles, one day you’ll look back and laugh at now.
    I have issues. I had major stuff last year. Now I feel like Neo at the end of the Matrix when he’s got things handled. You’ll get there one day.

    ((Hugs))

  2. everysensory says:

    (hug) love you, Megan!

  3. Girl we all go through that shit and no stupid article is going to get you out of it either. Just do what you need to. If that means not posting, don’t. But don’t come back and apologize for it. It’s totally ok. XOXO

Leave a Reply

