Three shades from the China Glaze “Texture” Collection swatch and review

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion)

image

So have you jumped on the “Texture” bandwagon yet??

Today I have three nail polishes out of the collection of six from China Glaze’s new “Texture” Collection. These colors are super bright and perfect for summer. I wasn’t two sure about these from the swatches that I had seen before since they had no glitter and they look like a popcorn ceiling, but now every time that I look at these swatches I want to put them back on!

Itty, Bitty & Gritty

image

image

image

“Itty, Bitty & Gritty” is a gorgeous pinky-coral textured nail polish.

Toe-Tally Textured

image

wpid-china-glaze-texture-summer-nail-polish-in-the-rough-toe-tally-textured-1.jpg

image

“Toe-Tally Textured” is a super bright and fun tangerine textured nail polish.

In The Rough

imageimage

image

“In The Rough” is a yellowish-green almost pastel textured nail polish.

All of these three polishes that I tested out of this collection had the same formula. If you were to only go by the bottle you would have no idea that this polish gives a textured effect. The nail polish looks smooth in the bottle, but once you open it and pull out the brush you can see the tiny grains that give the textured effect. I used a base coat and used two thin coats of the textured polish to get full coverage. The polish didn’t pull and I didn’t have any issues with bald spots. This textured polish is different than the other textured polishes that I have tried; these contain no glitter and the grains are in a creamy colored polish. Also don’t use more than two coats because then the effect isn’t as great and it looks really ugly andย  don’t use a top coat. Clean up was a bit of a mess because of the little grains, but once I washed my hands it wasn’t a problem.

Price:

$7.00 for a 15 ml bottle.

Where to Purchase:

ย http://www.chinaglaze.com/

At salons and beauty supply stores near you.

Check them out on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/chinaglazeofficial

wpid-PicsArt_1361251230167.jpg

So I just left the Oral Surgeon’s office. I’m only able to take out my bottom two impacted wisdom teeth because the two top ones are to close my my sinuses and if he goes digging for them he may leave a hole in my sinus which is bad…

The bottom two are very close to the nerves that give me feeling in my lips, chin, gums and tongue, so after the surgery I may lose all feeling in the lower part of my face.. FUN! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

So he asks me when I want to make the appointment.
I said “tomorrow! I can’t spend another day/night with this pain!”

So I am having surgery tomorrow.. and ON top of maybe being left paralyzed I had to pay them $1424 out of pocket and up front to do it, because I need anesthesia .

I am sacred out of my mind! I don’t want to lose feeling in my face, but if I don’t take them out it might get worse.

So I am taking the weekend off and I hope to be back in the middle of next week.

Comments
9 Responses to “Three shades from the China Glaze “Texture” Collection swatch and review”
  1. Great review! The textured style seems interesting… I’m sorry about your wisdom teeth ๐Ÿ˜ฆ good luck with your surgery! I’m sure everything will turn out just fine ๐Ÿ™‚
    I also nominated you for a little award here – check it out if you like ๐Ÿ™‚ http://biancasbeautybook.wordpress.com/2013/05/21/one-lovely-blog/
    xo, Bianca

  2. I’m so sorry that you have to go through all this trouble, I really am. That is crazy. You’ll be okay, I know you will ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m praying and thinking of you! Just try to stay calm, and don’t forget to update us when you’re better and let us know how things went.

    Also, these polishes are GORGEOUS! Do you find that they’re bothersome like Zoya’s Pixie Dust or OPI’s Liquid Sand? (If you’ve tried them…Pixie Dust irritates me and gives me goosebumps)

  3. Good luck for tomorrow! I’ll keep my fingers crossed, but I’m sure you’ll be fine

  4. satine89 says:

    I love that lime-green one! *O*

  5. Wow, I love the orange one. =)

  6. I do love polishes…. Not too sure on this effect.. Looks lovely in the pics but not too sure how I would feel wearing them for more than a day or two! Not sure the trend will be here to stay!

  7. lanerbell says:

    I love these! I have itty bitty already. I might have to get the other two!!

  8. everysensory says:

    Pretty polishes! How did I miss this post? That would have explained everything! Argh, you poor thing, I have so much sympathy for you, and hope you are doing heaps better (and do not have any parasthesia). Get Well Sooooon! โค

  9. Love these textured polishes and really like these colors as well. I recently bought one from another brand but have yet to try it.

Leave a Reply

