Zoya Stunning and Irresistibe Summer 2013 Collection Swatch and Review.

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion)

 

I woke up this morning feeling super nauseous, my head burning and my extremities super cold. I’m still feeling the same right now but I really need to get the blog up and running like normal. I did a bunch of swatches over the weekend and I have a bunch of posts planned out, but getting them up on the blog has been an issue for me lately and I have no idea why. I think I’m scared that I have run out of things to write about. I’m sure that happens to every Blogger at some point. Normally it takes me a couple of hours to come up with a good post and lately I haven’t had those couple of hours to work with. Maybe I should start writing a night, I get the best ideas when I am laying in bed about to fall asleep. However I am too tired…maybe somewhat lazy to get up and start to write.

 

So here we go: Zoya’s new Summer Collection for 2013! There are 12 shades in total and I am sure there is a shade within this collection for every taste.

 

Stunning Summer Collection:

Josie

image

image

“Josie” is a grassy green cream based polish. This nail polish went on smooth and leveled out beautifully in only two coats. This nail polish didn’t stain my nails and I had no trouble with clean up whatsoever. This nail polish is so smooth and shiny I didn’t have any need to use a top coat.

 

Rocky

image

image

“Rocky” is a creamy sky blue cream based polish. This nail polish went on smooth and leveled out beautifully in only two coats. This nail polish is so smooth and shiny I didn’t have any need to use a top coat. Even though this nail polish is blue, it didn’t stain my nails like blues normally do and I had no trouble with clean up whatsoever.

 

Darcy

image

image

“Darcy” is a bright happy yellow cream based polish that has a touch of shimmer. This nail polish went on smooth and leveled out beautifully in four coats, it was a little more watery than the rest of the collection. This nail polish is so smooth and shiny I didn’t need to use a top coat.

 

Thandie

image

image

“Thandie” is a bright orange cream based polish that has a touch of shimmer. This nail polish went on smooth and leveled out beautifully in only two coats. This nail polish is so smooth and shiny I didn’t have any need to use a top coat. I also has no issues with stains or with clean up.

 

Yana

image

image

“Yana” is a gorgeous hot bright pink cream based polish that has a touch of shimmer as well. This nail polish went on smooth and leveled out beautifully in only two coats. This nail polish is so smooth and shiny I didn’t have any need to use a top coat. I also has no issues with stains or with clean up.

 

Micky

image

image

“Micky” is a cream based light pink polish. This shade reminds me more of Minnie Mouse’s pink dress than “Mickey” Mouse…hehe… This nail polish went on smooth and leveled out beautifully in three coats. This nail polish is so smooth and shiny I didn’t have any need to use a top coat. I also has no issues with stains or with clean up.

 

These six polishes have the same fantastic formula, I had no issues with them πŸ™‚ The touch of shimmer that four of these polishes have are a fun surprise!

 

Irresistible Summer Collection

Rikki

image

image

“Rikki” is a green/brown/gold foil polish that has a metallic looking finish. This nail polish goes on easy and I had no issues with pulling or with bald spots. It only took two coats to get full coverage and I didn’t see a need to use a top coat. Clean up was a bit of a mess, just as with all heavy shimmers or foil polishes, but it wasn’t horrible.

 

Hazel

image

image

“Hazel” is a blue/brown/gold foil polish that has a metallic looking finish. This nail polish goes on easy and I had no issues with pulling or with bald spots. It only took two coats to get full coverage and I didn’t see a need to use a top coat. Clean up was a bit of a mess, just as with all heavy shimmers or foil polishes, but it wasn’t horrible.

 

Kerry

image

image

“Kerry”is a yellow gold foil polish that has a metallic looking finish. This nail polish goes on easy and I had no issues with pulling or with bald spots. It only took two coats to get full coverage and I didn’t see a need to use a top coat. Clean up was a bit of a mess, just as with all heavy shimmers or foil polishes, but it wasn’t horrible.

 

Amy

image

image

“Amy” is gorgeous super hot orange/gold foil polish that has a metallic looking finish. This nail polish goes on easy and I had no issues with pulling or with bald spots. It only took two coats to get full coverage and I didn’t see a need to use a top coat. Clean up was a bit of a mess, just as with all heavy shimmers or foil polishes, but it wasn’t horrible.

 

Bobbi

image

image

“Bobbi” is a hot pink magenta/silverΒ  foil polish that has a metallic looking finish. This nail polish goes on easy and I had no issues with pulling or with bald spots. It only took two coats to get full coverage and I didn’t see a need to use a top coat. Clean up was a bit of a mess, just as with all heavy shimmers or foil polishes, but it wasn’t horrible.

 

Tinsley

image

image

“Tinsley” has to be my favorite out of the collection! My pictures don’t do it justice! Tinsley is a rose gold foil polish that has a metallic looking finish. This nail polish goes on easy and I had no issues with pulling or with bald spots. It only took two coats to get full coverage and I didn’t see a need to use a top coat. Clean up was a bit of a mess, just as with all heavy shimmers or foil polishes, but it wasn’t horrible.

 

These six foil polishes have the same formula πŸ™‚

 

Price:

$8.00 for a 15 ml bottle

 

Where to Purchase:

zoya.com

Use this link to make an account:

https://www.artofbeauty.com/rd/016638A3

You will get a free nail polish of your choice just for using my link, that you can use any time :).. add just two more polishes to your cart and you’ll get free shipping! ($16.00 for 3 polishes with free shipping) AMAZING!!!!!!

 

Check ZOYA out on Facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/ZoyaNailPolish

wpid-PicsArt_1361251230167.jpg

What do you think of the new Summer Collection from Zoya?

Comments
12 Responses to “Zoya Stunning and Irresistibe Summer 2013 Collection Swatch and Review.”
  1. Angel says:

    Oh my goodness they are so gorgeous! Yana, Mickey and Hazel especially! Great swatches πŸ˜€

  2. I’m wearing Hazel today and LOVING it. These swatches are beautiful! Thanks for doing these.

  3. blimbo2005 says:

    i love shiny polishes but with these swatches the solid colors looked more stunning to me

  4. rsl00 says:

    I love all the swatches! I tried to use your link to purchase some of the new colors, but it didn’t work. Please help!

  5. rsl00 says:

    I had to get the Tinsley, and I have been wanting to try their Pixie Dust polish which I got in Destiny. Thanks again!:)

  6. I love all of these colors!

Leave a Reply

