Twolacqueredgirls.com reviews: Three glitter toppers from “Sparkle Factor Lacquer” an indie nail polish brand.

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion)

wpid-PicsArt_1368460861764.jpg

I’m just a sucker for indies πŸ™‚

Today I have a new to me indie brand to share with you all! I was so excited that the super sweet creator of Sparkle Factor Lacquer contacted me about possibly reviewing some of her creations. I love finding new brands! I’m really surprised that I hadn’t found this one myself, but it has been awhile since I went trolling for indie polish on etsy.Β  Now that I have tried out Sparkle Factor Lacquer I am sure it is going to be an indie that you are going to want to check out if you like glitter toppers that are FULLY LOADED!

 

I have my eye on a couple:

Neon Lights

Skyler

Opals and Diamonds

to name a few πŸ™‚

But today I have three glitters toppers to share.

Sugar Mama

image

One coat of Sugar Mama over China Glaze Turned Up Turquoise and one coat of clear top coat.

image

One coat of Sugar Mama over China Glaze Turned Up Turquoise and one coat of clear top coat.

image

One coat of Sugar Mama over China Glaze Turned Up Turquoise and one coat of clear top coat.

“Sugar Mama” is a clear based glitter top coat that is LOADED….LOADED with silver holographic glitters! You will find hex, bar and square glitters in various sizes. Even though this glitter topper is chunky out of the bottle, it goes on smooth and the glitters levels out well; I only needed one coat! It’s very very pretty πŸ™‚

 

Something Unexpected

image

One coat of Something Unexpected over China Glaze Pink Voltage and one coat of clear top coat.

image

One coat of Something Unexpected over China Glaze Pink Voltage and one coat of clear top coat.

image

One coat of Something Unexpected over China Glaze Pink Voltage and one coat of clear top coat.

“Something Unexpected” is the perfect name for this polish. I though it was just a rose glitter topper but after swatching the nail polish on a white piece of paper and looking extremely close at the tiny glitters, I could see that there was more to this polish.Β  This nail polish is a clear based polish that is super packed with extremely tiny glitters. You will find sage green hex glitters in various sizes and bar glitters. There are also tiny lavender square and hexΒ  glitters, rose and pink hex and square glitters in various sizes and large gunmetal hex glitters, like the one on my pinky. I only needed to use one coat of Something Unexpected since the bottle was about to bust from all of the glitter packed inside. The polish went on smooth and the glitters leveled out well.

 

 

Pistol Packing Pink over Something Unexpected

image

One coat of Pistol Packing Pink over one coat of Something Unexpected over China Glaze Pink Voltage and one coat of clear top coat.

image

One coat of Pistol Packing Pink over one coat of Something Unexpected over China Glaze Pink Voltage and one coat of clear top coat.

image

One coat of Pistol Packing Pink over one coat of Something Unexpected over China Glaze Pink Voltage and one coat of clear top coat.

I just had to layer these two! I am so in love with the combination!

 

Pistol Packing Pink

image

Two coats of Pistol Packing Pink over China Glaze Towel Boy Toy and one coat of clear top coat.

image

Two coats of Pistol Packing Pink over China Glaze Towel Boy Toy and one coat of clear top coat.

image

Two coats of Pistol Packing Pink over China Glaze Towel Boy Toy and one coat of clear top coat.

“Pistol Packing Pink” is a clear based glitter topper. Sparkle Factor’s listing sums it up best what this gorgeous nail polish has to offer:

18 different sized neon green, neon pink, and neon blue hexagon shaped glitters. In addition, this lacquer contains blue stars, fuchsia, ocean blue, and plum metallic glitters of various shapes and sizes. It also contains hologram hot pink and hologram silver glitters with some iridescent hexagons to give it another dimension. Pistol Packing Pink also contains light purple hologram fibers, circles, and squares.

This is my favorite polish out of the three! I love the different mix of glitters, though this polish wasn’t as packed with glitters as the other two. I used two coats (I would have used three, but it was too much clear coat and it would have never dried) and the glitters went on smooth and leveled out really well.

 

Price:

$10.00 + for aΒ  15 ml bottle

 

Where to purchase:

http://www.etsy.com/shop/SparkleFactorLacquer

PS:

She is having a promotion right now:

Free mini* with the purchase of 5 full size bottles! Use code: MINI5 when checking out!
*Up to $5 value.

Go say hi on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sparkle-Factor-Lacquer

wpid-PicsArt_1361251230167.jpg

What do you think of Sparkle Factor Lacquer’s polishes?

Do you own any polishes from Sparkle Factor Lacquer? If so which ones??

I want to see!!I love looking at her polishes and drooling over them πŸ™‚

If you have swatches post them on my facebook page and tag Sparkle Factor Lacquer also!!Β  :)

Comments
4 Responses to “Twolacqueredgirls.com reviews: Three glitter toppers from “Sparkle Factor Lacquer” an indie nail polish brand.”
  1. I am loving Pistol Packing Pink! So awesome!

  2. jimun says:

    Wow their glitters are different than other ones I have seen!! They look awesome!

Leave a Reply

