Swatch and Review of Forever Polished’s new collection Forever With The Blood Moon.

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion)

wpid-IMG_20130510_085216.jpg

I have a brand new collection to share with you from Forever Polished!! These polishes are part of another collection based on a series of books called  “Blood Moon”.  Ashley told me about this collection about two months ago. I had no idea what she was talking about when she was telling me about the book series “Blood Moon”, so I went looking and found the author’s blog. Here is some information about the series if you are not familiar with it:

BLOOD MOON SERIES

Ties to the Blood Moon: Blood Moon Series #1
Blurb:
Genevieve is a teenage girl who moves in with her aunt in Alaska after the death of her mother. Soon after her arrival she learns the things she was raised to believe only existed in fairytales are in fact a big part of her history. When it gets to be too much she seeks refuge in the arms of her new boyfriend, William, only to find out he’s not who she thought he was either.
Shadow of the Blood Moon: Blood Moon Series #2
Blurb:
Genevieve Labreck is back with a score to settle. Her mom has been kidnapped by Zane, hybrid and all-around monster. Rumors fly that Gen’s mom is holed away in Prague, a city recognized by humans for its serene beauty and intense culture, but Gen and Will know something humans don’t. Prague is haunted by dark, evil forces.

Can Gen and Will save her mom, or will they be too late?

Some will live, others will fall. At what price do you walk away from those you love?
I love that Ashley does collections that have meanings and stories behind them! Don’t you?

My Twin Sister

image

image

image

“My Twin Sister” is a translucent white jelly based polish that is loaded with tiny black hex and star glitters. The polish goes on smooth and leveled out perfectly. I used three thin coats with no undies and one coat of clear top coat. This is my favorite polish out of the collection! It’s so delicate and fresh looking, and I am in love with the milky jelly base! Normally I don’t like milky jellies but for some reason as soon as I swatched this shade I didn’t want to take it off.

Icy Kisses

image

image

image

“Icy Kisses” is a milky blue shimmer jelly based polish that has rosy pink hex glitters, blue circle glitters and a touch of sliver holographic shreds. The polish goes on smooth and leveled out perfectly. I used three thin coats with no undies and one coat of clear top coat. I also love the milky shimmer base, a lot!

Sexy Werewolf

wpid-indie-glitter-nail-polish-forever-polished-11.jpg

image

image

“Sexy Werewolf” is a non-linear holographic rusty-red polish. The polish goes on smooth and leveled out perfectly, I only needed to use two thin coats to get full coverage.

Genevieve

image

image

image

“Genevieve” is a shifting polish that goes from a rust red to green and it glitters in different angles. The polish goes on smooth and leveled out perfectly, I used one coat of Genevieve over two coats of Sexy Werewolf. I’m sure that you could use this polish alone or layer it over almost any color.

Blood Moon

image

image

image

“Blood Moon” is a clear based polish loaded with red squares in various sizes. You will also fine red holographic hearts, sliver holographic moons and dark red hex glitters. The polish goes on smooth and leveled out perfectly, I had no need to go fishing for glitters :). I used one coat of Blood Moon over one coat of Genevieve over two coats of Sexy Werewolf, and I didn’t need to use a clear top coat.

William

image

image

image

“William” is a clear based glitter topper. You will find emerald-green and gold holographic fine glitters and brown hex glitters that shift from brown to green. I used three coats of William alone and I also used a clear top coat to smooth it out.

Price:

$8.00 for a  15 ml bottle

Where to purchase:

http://foreverpolishedbyashley.bigcartel.com/

Go say hi on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Forever-Polished

wpid-PicsArt_1361251230167.jpg

What do you think of Forever Polished’s new collection?

Do you own any polishes from Forever Polished? If so which ones??

I want to see!!I love looking at her polishes and drooling over the ones that I don’t have!

If you have swatches post them on my facebook page and tag Forever Polished also!!  :)

Leave a comment