Twolacqueredgirls.com reviewed: Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector Oil-Free B.B. Cream

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion)

 

I was really excited that I was given the chance to test out Garnier’s new BB cream! I have yet to find a BB cream that I like, most end up drying up looking like mud on my face for some reason. They never end up looking  natural… I like using powder better, but I was hoping that since Garnier is a brand that I use for shampoos, conditioners, and creams; that this BB cream would finally be the “one”.
image

Garnier states:

Don’t settle for shiny skin with imperfections when you could have skin that glows. What;s the difference, you ask? Oil- oil is the difference. It makes your face shiny and keeps your skin from looking and feeling its healthiest. Now introducing Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector Oil-Free BB Cream, the first combination of advanced skincare and mineral pigments to control, treat and perfect oily skin all at once. Its mineral-enriched formula instantly transforms oily skin, delivering a flawless, healthy matte finish. Just one tube og Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector Oil-Free BB Cream can deliver what you’d normally need a handful of products for: A single application delivers five (five!) instant results:

  • Controls shine
  • Minimizes pores
  • Even skin tone
  • Hydrates
  • Protects with SPF 20 Sunscreen

 

image

Garnier states:

It takes a lot of technology to get the kind of results that Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector Oil-Free BB Cream produces. Here’s the lowdown on what you get in every tube:

  • Works on combination to oily skin with three shades: Light/Medium, Medium/Deep, and Deep.
  • Ultra absorbent formula contains mineral Perlite, which retains twice its weight in oil and water to control shine.
  • Formulated with sheer natural mineral pigments, so you’ll get a smooth, flawless finish with each yse.
  • It’s non-comedogenic and non-acnegenic: fancy words that mean Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector Oil-Free BB Cream won’t clog pores or cause breakouts.
  • Oil-free, non-greasy.

 

image

This BB Creams formula is super watery, to me it’s more of a liquid makeup than a cream. I had to apply the cream with the tube pressed up against my skin so I wouldn’t make a mess or apply too much. For me, this BB Cream:

  • controlled shine, it left my skin looking completely matte.
  • It did minimizes the appearance of the pores on my nose but not on my cheeks and it didn’t cover any of the lines on my face.
  • It appeared to even my skin tone but I felt like instead of blending into my skin to appear like I had no make up on, it sat on top of the skin and it looked like I had A TON of makeup on. Maybe I’m just not use to using a tinted cream
  • It did leaving my skin feeling hydrated.
  • And I was out in the sun and I didn’t get a sunburn thanks to the SPF 20 Sunscreen.
  • It really doesn’t cause break outs, which is great!

 

Removal was a bit of a pain. Even though I didn’t use a lot of cream on my face, it did take three washes until I felt like it was completely removed from my skin.

image

image

There was still tint on my skin even after I washed my face three times with  my Olay Fresh Effects {VA-VA-VIVID!} Powered Contour Cleansing System. You can see that the white foam on the cleanser is still tinted from the BB Cream and it stained my white towel.

 

Price:

 

$12.99 for a 2.0 fl oz tube

 

 

 

Where to purchase:

http://www.garnierusa.com

 

Mass retailers like CVS, Walmart, Target and Walgreens.

 

 

 

Go say hi on Facebook:

 

https://www.facebook.com/garnierusa

 

wpid-PicsArt_1361251230167.jpg

Do you use BB Creams? If so which ones?

Comments
7 Responses to “Twolacqueredgirls.com reviewed: Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector Oil-Free B.B. Cream”
  1. biancasbeautybook says:

    Hi Megan! Thx for this review! I dont like that it seems watery, but its nice that it doesnt cause breakouts which is a great plus! I’m pretty new to BB Creams, but I recently picked up Loreal’s BB Cream so hoping to try it out and see how well it works 🙂

    • MeganfromTLG says:

      Let me know how it works out for you! I still have two other ones I haven’t tried yet… I’m scared haha I use photo finish primer and then powder..So going to a liquid is weird for me.

  2. tribalfaerie says:

    I have used this too and I LOVE it. Great review.

  3. Julie says:

    Nice review – I’ve been trying to decide if I want to try this cream for a while now…I generally like BB creams; my favorite at the moment is made by Maybelline. That one works well for me, so I think rather than being adventurous with this one I’ll just stick with what I know works!

Leave a Reply

