Twolacqueredgirls.com reviewed: Zoya’s Summer PixieDusts for 2013 review and swatch

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion)

image

image

I’m having a huge writer block today after work :/ But at least I’m almost done with getting caught up in my swatching!!! So please bear with me! 🙂 ♥

These gorgeous polishes from Zoya’s new Summer PixieDust Collection are my first go at the “texture trend” and boy I think these have killed all of the other brands out there for me! All of these shades are bright and juicy… fun and perfect for summer!

 

Beatrix ♥

image

image

image

“Beatrix” is a true orange textured sparkle polish.

 

Stevie ♥

image

image

image

“Stevie” is a pastel lilac textured sparkle polish.

 

Solange ♥

image

image

image

“Solange” is a super happy bright yellow textured sparkle polish.

 

Destiny ♥

image

image

image

“Destiny” is a über juicy tangerine orange textured sparkle polish.

 

Liberty ♥

image

image

image

“Liberty” is the most gorgeous deep yet bright blue textured sparkle polish that I have ever seen! I had to use a base coat because I saw from other swatches that Liberty stains, but since I used a base coat I didn’t have an issue.

 

Miranda ♥

image

image

image

“Miranda” is a beautiful rosy red textured sparkle polish.

For me, all of the six formulas were the same: they are glitter dust loaded in a bottle, it took only two coats to offer full coverage and they dried super quick! I waited for each coat to dry before adding the next. The nail polishes go on smooth and super easy. They also leveled out perfectly; I had no issue with the polish pulling or with bald spots!  If you don’t like the textured effect you can add a clear top coat and these polishes which transforms them into polishes with a ton of depth and sparkle!

 

IMPORTANT PixieDust Application:

Do not use a base coat or top coat.
Apply 1-3 (for full coverage) thin coats of polish. 
Allow product to dry completely in between layers for full effect.
The PixieDust textured formula may take up to 10 minutes to dry down completely matte. Once dry, the textured finish is long lasting,  matte and ultra-glittery!

 

Price:

$9.00 for a 15 ml bottle

 

Where to Purchase:

zoya.com

Use this link to make an account:

https://www.artofbeauty.com/rd/016638A3

You will get a free nail polish of your choice just for using my link, that you can use any time :).. add just two more polishes to your cart and you’ll get free shipping! ($16.00 for 3 polishes with free shipping) AMAZING!!!!!!

 

Check ZOYA out on Facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/ZoyaNailPolish

wpid-PicsArt_1361251230167.jpg

So do you own any textured polishes?? What are your thoughts?

Comments
8 Responses to “Twolacqueredgirls.com reviewed: Zoya’s Summer PixieDusts for 2013 review and swatch”
  1. Lettie Barnes says:

    While it is beautiful I don’t think I could do it myself….my OCD says polish MUST be smooth. LOL

    • MeganfromTLG says:

      Lol I know what you mean!! But thou can use a top coat to smooth them out.. the colors are just so pretty. Its kind of hard to pass up .. I hope they come out with a sea foam green maybe

  2. First of all your nails are gorgeous!
    I am loving both Beatrix and Solange – such fun colors for summer!!!!!

  3. tracey a says:

    these are so pretty, nice to hear they cover better than vespa, I was really disappointed in that formula.

Leave a Reply

