Twolacqueredgirls.com reviews: Six polishes from China Glaze’s Hologlam Collection, Plus some beginner nail art.

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion)

image

 

I am so behind on swatching! I haven’t been able to share with you these six polishes from the Hologlam Collection by China Glaze!  Things have gotten a little crazy around here with my health scare that I have been dealing with for the past month, but I’m happy to report that after all of the tests, blood work and echos, I found out that my heart is fine! However the doctor found that I have a high level of toxins in my system, due to a mutation that effects my liver so I’m not able to get rid of the toxins like a normal person does and toxins affect me twice as hard also (hhmm guess I can only use 3+ free polishes from now on). So I have been put on a ten day detox program that should help remove them and if not then I have to do a 28 day detox and then another round of tests. The doctor said that I should feel better and have more energy once the toxins are out of my system. I really hope so! I’m glad that I have finally been able to pin point the source of why I’m always tired no matter how many hours I sleep.

Ok so enough about me let’s get down to business!

 

Astro-Hot

image

image

image

“Astro-Hot” is a pastel pink holographic polish.

 

Infra Red

image

image

image

“Infra Red” is almost a hot magenta-red holographic polish. This was my favorite out of the six!

 

Get Outta My Space

image

image

image

“Get Outta My Space” is a lilac holographic polish.

 

Don’t Be A Luna-Tic

image

image

image

“Don’t Be A Luna-Tic” is a sea foam green holographic polish.

 

Sci-Fly By

image

image

image

“Sci-Fly By” is a baby blue holographic polish. This shade seems to have the strongest holographic effect, at least for me.

 

Cosmic Dust

image

image

image

“Cosmic Dust” is a silver holographic polish, though to me at least it kind of looked like a very light silver green.

 

*Top photos were taken with flash and the other two were taken with artificial lighting. I had a hard time catching the holographic effect in the photographs because this was the first time using a new light bulb and method for taking swatches.

 

The formula for all six of these polishes were pretty much the same (make sure you roll the bottle before applying the polish). When I first started swatching I noticed that once the polish dried you could see all of the ridges and imperfections on my nails. I wasn’t too happy about that so I removed the polish and used a base coat. No matter how long I waited for the base coat to dry once I applied the CG polish, it would drag away the base coat and I would have to start the swatch all over. I ended up just swatching the polishes over my bare nail and had to deal with seeing all of the bumps. Other than the issue that I need to find a base coat that will work with this collection I was pleased with the formula. It only took two thin coats to get full coverage (but I’m sure I could have done one thick coat) and the formula dries super fast. I didn’t use a top coat for these swatches and none of the polishes left stains. This collection doesn’t have a strong holographic effect; they are more muted than others out on the market. However, I think they have just the right amount of rainbow sparkle. Sometimes you don’t want to wear a holographic polish that is so strong it can stop traffic.

 

Price:

$14.00 for a 15 ml bottle.

 

Where to Purchase:

 http://www.chinaglaze.com/

At salons and beauty supply stores near you.

 

Check them out on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/chinaglazeofficial

 

After I was done swatching this collection I thought that it would be fun to try to do a nail art pictorial. So please bare with me, I am a beginner and it didn’t really turn out how I plan it in my head.

image

image

So what do you think about the China Glaze Hologlam Collection and my first pictorial?

wpid-PicsArt_1361251230167.jpg

Comments
9 Responses to “Twolacqueredgirls.com reviews: Six polishes from China Glaze’s Hologlam Collection, Plus some beginner nail art.”
  1. everysensory says:

    lovely swatches, and I love your dotty art! Yay for detox, and for no heart problems! *dances*

  2. I think your ‘beginner’ nail art turned out really awesome! Love it 🙂

  3. satine89 says:

    “Infra Red” is my favourite!!! Thanks for the swatches! 🙂

  4. I like the Dotted Mani,…Very Cool!
    x

  5. Awesome! Thanks for the pictorial. I will try it out next week and will let you know how it turns out.

Leave a Reply

