Twolacqueredgirls.com reviews: Hand Perfection Anti-aging hand care system for younger looking hands, plus a GIVEAWAY!

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion)

As you already know: I am always on the hunt for a hand cream that works miracles! It’s nice to have your nails painted but if your hands and mainly for me your cuticles are dry and unkempt; it doesn’t really matter how nice the color of your nail polish is, I can’t see past the dry cuticles on myself or others (I deal with this issue all the time).

Cuticles… My cuticles were my worst enemy, until I tried Neutrogena hand cream a couple months back. I never though that it was possible that my cuticles would ever look healthy. I was a habitual cuticle cutter… so bad that sometimes I would cut off so much skin that my cuticles would bleed. I thought that cutting was the only way to keep my cuticles looking neat. It was a vicious cycle of dry cracked cuticles, red irritated skin and hangnails galore and my only remedy was to cut.

Even though I would use loads of thick creams and oils, I still found the need to cut because I could never get my skin to stop peeling. Neutrogena Hand Cream helped me to get my cuticles healthy and I stopped cutting them expect for when I had a hang nail or two, however I was hoping to find a cream that wasn’t jelly based and that didn’t feel so weird on the tips of my fingers.

I was so excited when I was contacted to test a new Hand Care System from a new company called Hand Perfection! I really like the fact that they reached out to the nail blogging community to test out this system because who better to inform a potential buyer, since nail bloggers use and abuse their hands everyday.

image

So this was day one before I started testing Hand Perfection Anti-aging hand care system. As you can see the skin on the sides of my nails were somewhat dry and I still had to cut a tiny bit because I was still forming hang nails.

Hand Perfection Anti-aging hand care system

image

Now what you need to know before testing:

The Hand Perfection Anti-Aging System* has been clinically proven to:

Instantly…

  • Hydrate the skin, Making it softer and smoother looking

In just 2 weeks…

  • Visibly reduce the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles and crepiness
  • Improve youthful radiance and tone
  • Improve elasticity and fullness

With continued use…

  • Younger looking hands for a younger looking you

The skin on your hands is as sensitive as the skin around you eyes. That’s why hands age so quickly and make you look older than you really are. But now you can fight back…

Introducing

Hand Perfection Anti-Aging Hand Care for Younger Looking Hands. America’s #1 hand model Ellen Sirot has developed this extraordinary collection specially formulated to help reverse the visible signs of aging and deliver radiantly youthful hands. The secret is the RevitaStim Active Complex which closely mimics to associate with your skin’s Natural Protective Barrier to help restore and maintain the appearance of youthful-looking hands. This complex contains these special ingredients:

  • Olivem-1000 developed from olive oil to help restore the protective moisture barrier and speed delivery of vital functional ingredients
  • Hyaluronic acid to help maintain moisture and elasticity
  • Shea Butter and Vitamins A, B, C and E to help the condition the skin
  • Sunscreen SPF 15 in the Day Cream to help protect the skin from sun damage

*Use the Hand Perfection system including Nourishing Day Cream in combination with the Rejuvenating Night Cream for hands you’ll love again!

Now

Try our Nail & Cuticle Pen… It’s clinically proven to significantly improve the look and feel of nails and cuticles in as little as 5 days and reduces tearing, splitting , peeling and cracking.

Nourishing Day Cream

image

The nourishing day cream has a very light scent that isn’t over powering and feels like silk on your skin. It absorbs fairly quickly once it is applied and doesn’t leave your skin feeling sticky, wet or even that you just put cream on; all you feel is silky soft skin. I would use a dab of this cream about two to three times a day when I would start to feel dry (mostly likely after washing my hands).

Rejuvenating Night Cream

image

The Rejuvenating Night Cream has a very light aloe scent that isn’t over powering and melts into your skin. It absorbs fairly quickly once it is applied and doesn’t leave your skin feeling sticky, wet or even that you just had put cream on; all you feel is soft moist skin. I would use a little more than what I showed you in the picture above, right before going to bed. I would apply the cream to both of my hands and if I used too much cream I would rub it up all the way to my elbows.

 

image

There is a difference between the Day and Night Creams: The Day cream is thicker and leaves your skin feeling like silk. The Night cream is more watery and leaves your skin feeling moisturizing and soft but not as silky as the day cream. I like that the two cream are different and that they come in different packaging.

Nail & Cuticle Pen

image

The Nail & Cuticle Pen has a weird scent but thankfully you can’t smell it unless you are sniffing your fingers. The pen is easy to use. I would use the pen before putting on the night cream. The oil from the pen goes on easily and doesn’t really make a mess. I would use one click per hand and use the pen to rub the oil on the cuticles and nails until it was absorbed so the process would take about five minutes.

On the box it states that:

It’s clinically proven to significantly improve the look and feel of nails and cuticles in as little as 5 days and reduces tearing, splitting , peeling and cracking.

to me tearing, splitting, peeling and cracking are all really the same thing= nail breakage.

First my nail will start to split down the middle of the tip. Then some of the layers of the nail will left up and start to peel off. I will lightly buff out the peel but if too many layers were peeled off than the nail will finally crack and tear off.

I can tell you that this pen, with use of the day and night cream did help to REDUCE splitting (instead of every nail splitting at some point during the month, I only had 4 out of 10 nails so signs of splitting) ,which is a win in my book.

Also if you have sensitive skin like I have or get rashes on your hands, this system will not irritate your skin. I have eczema on the inside of my ring and middle fingers and also on the top of my palm on my left hand. The eczema tends to flareup when I’m stressed. I have a balm that I use from Guatemala that clears it up but I ran out of it about a month ago and I am waiting for my Grandma to get me something this month when she goes on vacation. Using the Hand Care System DID NOT aggravate my eczema nor did it help it, which I wasn’t expecting it to. However I am really glad that it didn’t, because some creams really aggravate my flareups and makes my skin burn since sometimes the flareups open up and expose raw skin.

So these pictures are from 30 days of using the Day cream 2-3 times a day and the Night cream and Nail & Cuticle Pen daily.

image

image

I was surprised that this system worked so well for me. I usually don’t like anything that is endorsed by a celebrity. After 30+ days of use my hands felt softer (even my boyfriend noticed), I was using less lotion than before to keep my hands from looking dry and ashy. My cuticles looked healthier and I had less hang nails and I really didn’t need to use the cuticle cutter one than once a week for a little snip here and there.

Also, I have no idea how the system helped this but Bob (cat) had stuck his claw and cut me really deep were my hand and wrist meet. It had healed to a nasty shade of brown, but since I have been using the system the scar is half its size and it is almost the same shade as the palm of my hand. I am very happy about this because it was nasty to look at and I wasn’t expecting this system to “heal” it since I had been using other creams and it never changed.

Price:  Varies

Day cream: $14.99

Night cream: $14.99

Pen: $9.99

Where to purchase:

https://www.handperfection.com/

You can find them locally at  CVS and Walgreens

Find them on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/handperfection

I am so happy to share with you that Hand Perfection is such a great company that they would like to offer one lucky twolacqueredgirls.com reader a chance to win a System of their very own!

image

Now for the rules, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE read and follow the directions :)

Rules:

– Giveaway will run from today May 1, 2013 to May 16,2013 at 12 am.

– Giveaway is open to USA only

– Giveaway is only for readers 18+

– Winners will have 24 hours to respond to my email stating that they have won. After 24 hours a new winner(s) will be picked.

– The only way to enter the Giveaway is on Rafflecopter.com

Click on the  PURPLE link below to enter in the giveaway after reading the rules:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Please allow 1-2 weeks for prize to be shipped out directly from Hand Perfection.
The Giveaway prize is brand new.
If you are caught cheating and/or not following the rules of the Giveaway you will be disqualified.
Twolacqueredgirls.com/www.dnapublicity.com will not be held responsible lost/stolen/broken packages once they are dropped off at the post office.

wpid-PicsArt_1361251230167.jpg

Comments
20 Responses to “Twolacqueredgirls.com reviews: Hand Perfection Anti-aging hand care system for younger looking hands, plus a GIVEAWAY!”
  1. Aubrey Bell says:

    I’ve been using Julep’s Rock Star hand cream for a while now and really liking it. I also use Pure Nail Oil for my cuticles and nails and I swear by it! it’s simply awesome for dry nails and cuticles.

  2. mom2ateam says:

    I’ve been using Julep’s Rock Star hand cream for a while now and I like it a lot. I also use Pure Nail Oil for my nails and cuticles and I swear by it. I recommend it to everyone I know. It’s absolutely the best thing I’ve found for dry cuticles and brittle, peeling nails. (Forgive me if this comment shows up twice. it made me log in, then my comment disappeared. LOL!)

  3. nisefo62 says:

    I am using Skin Food Tomato Hand Lotion. The smell is awesome but honestly I don’t use it as often as i should to give it an accurate review. :/

  4. Caitlin says:

    I hope I win! My hands are always so dry! I work at a bank and handling money all day really does damage to my poor hands ):

  5. amethystxiii says:

    I’m currently using Nail Junkie’s Cutie Balm, no special hand cream here just whatever lotion is around!

  6. I’m using a couple of different products on my hands, including a baby lotion from Earth Mama Angel Baby, a body lotion from Andalou Naturals, some Burt’s Bees hand repair creme, and Glisten & Glow body butter, as well as their Glis-stics cuticle oil. I like them all, and switch it up depending on my mood.

  7. randi morf says:

    currently using a handmade lemon soy cream but i have hands like an old lady! need something really strong to give me back my soft and healthy hands!

  8. My nails are horrible!! I so could use this.

  9. beth c says:

    I have 2 favorite handcreams at the moment. i LOVE CozyMoments (Etsy) they are awesome! and i also love Carmex new hand cream (i can’t think of the name though) but it soaks in really well and isn’t greasy

  10. Sandra G says:

    Currently using Premier Dead Sea. Works well. Also Barielle Nail Strengthening Cream!

  11. Kris W says:

    I use Lush Lemony Flutter, it works well but is a bit greasy feeling.

  12. teresa koedyker says:

    I have been using neutrogena and I really like it other then it is so greasing. Thank you for the giveaway!!

  13. One from Bath and Body Works, so far so good!

  14. Kim says:

    I’ve been using the Julep Rock Star when I’m home, and whatever sample I can find when I’m at work

  15. Cassy says:

    I use Burt’s Bees for cuticles and nails. I just use regular Aveeno for lotion. I wash my hands a ton and it’s the only thing that I can keep putting on after without them feeling greasy or without having to put it on multiple times.

  16. Justine Tejeda says:

    I would, love to win! My cuticles could definitely use the help! The system seemed to work!

  17. Peggy says:

    I just bought this hand cream today on a whim, then researched it online and found your blog. The lotion smells great and I can’t wait to start seeing some younger looking hands!

  18. I am currently using Target brand hand cream and I love it. I also have Essie cuticle oil and NailTek Renew. I like the combo!

  19. Mary Elizabeth says:

    I use Sally Hansen Vitamin E Oil on my cuticles, which works pretty well, and a little goes a long way. I use Avon and Nivea hand creams.

Leave a Reply

