Twolacqueredgirls reveiws: Essence Cosmetics’ Nude Glam Collection.

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion)

wpid-essence-nail-polish-nude-glam-collection.jpg

This is a little behind the scene action over at twolacqueredgirls.com.

I love to work with fresh flowers and candles on my desk, don’t you? Excuse my manicure desk, I have spilled remover one too many times haha.

This post was meant to be put up earlier in the week but Monday got a little crazy and I was so tired by 10:00pm that I couldn’t sit down to think of what to write. Yesterday I took a half day off from work and spent the rest of the day in bed; I believe that I ate something that didn’t sit well with me at all. Today I’m feel a bit better, so I wanted to write this post during my lunch break because I wasn’t sure how I would feel after work.

I just want to say that if you haven’t tried Essences nail polishes, what are you waiting for!? They have a great brush and formula for only $1.99, you can’t really beat that price because their quality is fantastic.

 

So today I have for you swatches of the Nude Glam Collection:

 

wpid-essence-nail-polish-nude-glam-77.jpg

I think these shades are perfect if you are looking for nudes to wear to work that aren’t flat or boring.

 

Cotton Candy

image

Three coats of Cotton Candy.

image

Three coats of Cotton Candy.

image

Three coats of Cotton Candy.

“Cotton Candy” is your classic pinkish-white nude cream polish.

 

Peach & Cream

 

image

Two coats of Peach & Cream.

 

image

Two coats of Peach & Cream.

 

image

Two coats of Peach & Cream.

“Peach & Cream” is a nude peachy cream polish with a hint of silver shimmer, to make your nails sparkle when the light hits them.

 

Iced Strawberry Cream

image

Two coats of Iced Strawberry Cream.

image

Two coats of Iced Strawberry Cream.

 

image

Two coats of Iced Strawberry Cream.

“Iced Strawberry Cream” is a nude pinkish cream with a almost frosted metallic finish. When the sun hits it, you can see the rainbow sparkle.

 

Cafe Ole

 

 

image

Two coats of Cafe Ole.

image

Two coats of Cafe Ole.

image

Two coats of Cafe Ole.

“Cafe Ole” is a nude taupe cream polish with a hint of rainbow shimmer.

 

This collection is very clean and soft. If you aren’t into polishes with finishes like: glitter, shimmer, holographic, metallic, frosted; no need to worry! Two shades do have some shimmer, but the shimmer doesn’t over power the nude color; just as with the frosted/metallic shade, the finish isn’t over powering. This collection has a shade that will look glamorous with any skin tone, I liked how all four looked on me and so did my mom and grandma; and they are super picky. I actually love bright and bold colors but this collection surprised me! I didn’t think that I would ever see my nails in a nude color, but I like how clean and classy they looked. I will be trying french manicure on my toes next week with Cotton Candy.

I was so impressed with these polishes! The Nude Glam Collection has the same perfectly formed curved tipped brush that covers your nail really well, there is really no need for clean up and the formulas dry really fast; just like the Colour & Go collection! I didn’t even have to use a top coat with either one of these shades because they are so shiny on their own.  Really amazing quality for the price! The formula and brush is even better than some super expensive brands that I have tried! ! The formula of these polishes were fantastic! They have a jelly-cream constancy and go on smooth and leveled out perfectly. I was so happy that I didn’t have to clean up any polish on my cuticles!

 

Price:

 

$1.99 for a 8 ml bottle

 

 

 

Where to Purchase:

 

http://www.essence.eu/us/usa/home.html

 

Ulta.com

 

Online and in stores

 

 

 

Check them out on Facebook:

 

http://www.facebook.com/essence.north.america

 

 

 

 

 

wpid-PicsArt_1361251230167.jpg

 

Comments
2 Responses to “Twolacqueredgirls reveiws: Essence Cosmetics’ Nude Glam Collection.”
  1. Lauren says:

    They now sell Essence at Walgreens! I found one around me that carried it and had a much better selection than Ulta and I don’t have to drive at least a half hour to get there either! I love your swatches of these btw 🙂

    • MeganfromTLG says:

      Thank so much! 🙂 I haven’t seen them at Walgreens, I’m going to have to check it out! I want to get some of the make up to try it out, thanks for letting me know! What colors did you get??

Leave a Reply

