Exciting News: Julep introduces LIPSTICKS! and I got reservations at my favorite restaurant in Disney World!!!!!!

Yes I finally got reservations for our 8 year anniversary dinner in June at our favorite restaurant in Disney World, ‘Ohanas . Just thinking about going is making me so hungry! Now we just need to make reservations for a hotel room..haha

 

image

 

We also started a “diet” (Subway for dinner) and we started walking/biking, I have 9 weeks to lose 35 pounds (I lost 5 so far!) so I can wear shorts and maybe not get a burning rash :/

What are your summer vacation plans? I plan on doing more this summer then what I did last year :/… I want to go to the beach, Disney at least twice and some fun things that I have never done around Miami.

 

I’m so excited about this months Julep Maven box! I’m guessing that Julep is starting to branch out from just polish and manicure/pedicure products (which I love their mani/pedi items). A couple of months ago Julep came out with mascara, which was great and this month they are introducing lipstick!

I chose Modern Beauty this month because I’m on polish overload at the moment and I really want to try the lip scrub! So here is my box!

Here’s what you’re getting

Your Selected Style: Modern Beauty

May Modern Beauty Box

Included:
  • Sugar Smooch Lip Scrub: This scrumptious blend of brown sugar, molasses, conditioning oils, vitamin E, and shea butter will leave your lips soft, smooth, and ready for color (or kisses)
  • New York Jazz Lipstick Trio: Silky little lip colors inspired by the Roaring Twenties. Set Includes: Tea for Two – Nude shimmer lip sheer, Satin Doll – Poppy lip sheer, Lady in Red – Matte crimson lip color
  • American Beauty Volumizing Mascara: Jet black. Lash growth enhancement ingredients and micro-fiber applicator separates, conditions, and plumps individual lashes for a thick and gorgeous finish

 

If you aren’t a Maven yet maybe you should consider it. Every month the polish colors and extras keep on getting better and better.

You can still try out The Julep Maven program for only a penny!

julep.com

Click on the link and take the quiz, add your box to the cart!

If you don’t like the style profile you can change it before you buy.

Add the code Penny or Julepvip

Make sure to put free shipping and change your state and there you go that box for a penny!

you have the options to skip as many months (which is awesome) as you want or you can cancel.

Maven’s get special pricing, a secret store every month, free shipping and you get to chose which box you want each month (out of five) and you can add on up to three items or sets for a special discount price.

 

So my fellow Julep Mavens which box did you get this month??

wpid-PicsArt_1361251230167.jpg

Comments
6 Responses to “Exciting News: Julep introduces LIPSTICKS! and I got reservations at my favorite restaurant in Disney World!!!!!!”
  1. First off, I’m really jelly about Ohana’s!!! But anniversaries should always be special! Especially EIGHT YEARS, WOWZA!!!
    Hope you have an excellent time!

    So… I’m annoyed that my It Girl box excluded lippies. I went with Boho Glam this month. I had enough Jules for a box plus 1 add on, WOOT!!!

    • MeganfromTLG says:

      You go to Ohanas?? It’s my favorite restaurant ever!!! OMG we go twice a trip.. yummmyyyyyyyyy!! you should see if we meet up in disney! I’m going for a week 24-30 🙂 It girl had lippies? I’m going to go look at that.. I didn’t want any of the polishes this month. Last month I got the product box also.

      • It Girl did not have lippies. Which sucked.
        We aren’t going to Disney this year. Our passes expired and I can’t renew them.
        I’d love to go to Ohana!!!! I’ve been after hubs forever!!!!!
        Someday we’ll have to meet up there. I’m hoping next year we can go back.

      • MeganfromTLG says:

        oh you mean lipsticks..lol I got cha!! Oh I though your passes were still good, well I’m going in June I think in August and in October, and I think we are going to renew it since we always do 🙂 So maybe one day we will meet..lol You need to go to ohanas its the best food in the world… WORLD!!!!! I’m so hungry thinking about it… pot stickers and salad.. bread with butter oh yum

  2. Kim says:

    I haven’t decided which box I’m getting this time 🙂

    And I love Ohanas! My husband and I try to get there at least once during our vacation week at Disney; although we usually do one dinner there the night we arrive & then breakfast there on the day we leave. We’re going this October for the Food & Wine Festival, and I cannot wait!!

    • MeganfromTLG says:

      We are going in October too! Hopefully! I love going to the Food and Wine Festival! I love the empandas from Argentina, I eat like four of them! Last year when we went it was so freaking hot and super packed! The lines were over 20 minutes long :/ But at least the food was good. I just made reservations for Boma as well, have you been there?

Leave a Reply

