Twolacqueredgirls.com reviews: Three Limited Edition indie polishes from Lumina Lacquer.

image

It has been raining all day here in Miami, which is perfect sleeping weather! However I was up at 7:00 am :/ Today has been a crazy long day (hence the late post, and Miguel is reading over my shoulder right at this moment and asking me what I’m doing… um hello… working..haha), but I did get to spend a little time with Giselle! I haven’t seen her in what feels like forever since she has been super busy with school/work/family and I get busy with work/family/blogging so we haven’t been able to connect. However today she came over to finally meet Jim and Charlie πŸ™‚ and we went to go get some cupcakes from my favorite cupcake shop in Miami, LA Sweets.

https://i2.wp.com/distilleryimage11.s3.amazonaws.com/fd5e13aea60711e2ab6822000a1fbc38_7.jpg

Today I found out officially that Giselle (the other Lacquered Girl) has retired from twolacqueredgirls.com. Giselle got into Pharmacy School in South Carolina!Β  I wish my best friend all the best! I know that she is going to have an amazing experience!

So today’s post is about three gorgeous glitter toppers from Lumina Lacquer. I finally broke down and purchased some polishes during her last restock πŸ™‚ I have been eying Lumina’s polishes since about the time she started but as always…. I lust over polishes and when I go to finally look around the shop, everything that I wanted is sold out! So when I saw Chinese Lanterns, I knew that I couldn’t hold myself back and let it get away since it was LE. So am I glad that I broke my “no buy” and got some Lumina’s… YES…YES I AM! They are even more beautiful in person! I purchased Chinese Lanterns, Discotheque, and Blinded (I’m swatching it this weekend, so make sure to look out for the post, it’s so pretty). Β  Tatiana was sweet enough to send me Camouflage to review with my order as well (Happy Dance!!!) So just a little fyi, Lumina is having a restock today! I believe that the only one available at the moment from this review is Chinese Lanterns… Look at my swatches and go buy it… really… you’ll kick yourself if you don’t.. a couple of girls have told me on IG that they weren’t sure about it until they saw my swatch.. I was iffy about it too, I’m not a huge fan of black glitter polishes but when I saw this swatch on a fellow glitter lover’s IG… I HAD TO HAVE IT!!! Black glitters rock and I have Lumina Lacquer to thank for that!

So let’s get started so that I can help you spend some moneyΒ  πŸ™‚

Discotheque

image

Two coats of Discotheque over a red holo jelly polish and one coat of clear top coat.

image

Two coats of Discotheque over a red holo jelly polish and one coat of clear top coat.

image

Two coats of Discotheque over a red holo jelly polish and one coat of clear top coat.

“Discotheque” is a clear based nail polish loaded with red/orange/gold stars in various sizes, a sprinkling of red/gold glitter dust, gold hex, square and circle glitters… red hex (in various sizes), diamond and circle glitters. You will also find huge purple circles in this mix as well &hearts, Oh how I love dot glitters!! ♥

Camouflage

image

Two coats of Camouflage over a green holo jelly and one coat of clear top coat.

image

Two coats of Camouflage over a green holo jelly and one coat of clear top coat.

image

Two coats of Camouflage over a green holo jelly and one coat of clear top coat.

“Camouflage” is Discotheque green counter part ♥ Camouflage is a clear based polish loaded with green turquoise hex (in various sizes), square and circle glitters…green star, hex and circle glitters… neon green hex glitters… black hex glitters in various sizes… white matte hex glitters and a sprinkling of white and green glitter dust. Oh did I forget to mention…. HEARTS! ♥

Chinese Lanterns

image

Two coat of Chinese Lanterns over a silver holo polish and one coat of clear top coat.

image

Two coat of Chinese Lanterns over a silver holo polish and one coat of clear top coat.

image

Two coat of Chinese Lanterns over a silver holo polish and one coat of clear top coat.

“Chinese Lanterns” is a clear based nail polish jam-packed with light pink squares… black hex (in various sizes), squares, hearts and huge dot glitters!.. silver hearts, different types of pink/red square, circle and hex glitters and a sprinkling of blue/green/yellow/red/purple hex glitters in various sizes. Every time you dip the brush you have no idea what colors you are getting, which makes the polish so much more special!

All three of these polishes have the same formula, which is great!. The formula isn’t too thick or too watery and it goes on smooth and levels out really well. There is more than enough gorgeous glitter mix in each of these three polishes that one dip of the brush picks up an exceptional amount ofΒ  glitter, no need to go fishing.Β  I used the dabbing method at first to try to place the glitters were I wanted. However I’m lazy and just brushed them on (allowing each layer to dry first) and let the glitters go where they wanted, which worked out fine for me. πŸ™‚

So here is some information that you are going to need πŸ™‚ And I am off to bed! I hope you enjoy the rest of your night! See you tomorrow!

Price:

Discotheque: $9.50 for a 15 ml bottle

Camouflage: $9.50 for a 15 ml bottle

Chinese Lanterns: $9.00 for a 15 ml bottle

Where to Purchase:

http://luminalacquer.bigcartel.com/

Check them out on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/luminalacquer

wpid-PicsArt_1361251230167.jpg

Comments
4 Responses to “Twolacqueredgirls.com reviews: Three Limited Edition indie polishes from Lumina Lacquer.”
  1. Amanda (Mae) says:

    I am loving Camouflage!!! and those cupcakes look so yummy! ❀

  2. Caitlin says:

    I love Lumina Lacquer! Your layering choice for Chinese Lanters is amazing! I might need to replicate that myself. Can’t wait for the latest restock even though I am technically not supposed to buy more polish lol

    • MeganfromTLG says:

      Haha.. it so hard to stay on “no buys” when there are restocks everywhere! Stay strong! I’ve gone a month and I’m trying to go longer.. I told myself that I need to post the one I have on the to swatch rack :/ good luck girl!

Leave a Reply

