Twolacqueredgirls.com reviews: Four new indie glitter nail polishes from Wing Dust Collections!

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion and review)

wpid-wing-dust-indie-glitter-nail-polish-day-dreamer-pepe.jpg

I’m sure you are wondering what Pepe is doing in the middle of this polish picture…

Well I came up with this picture yesterday to be funny on IG: Wing Dust polishes: Megan tested, Pepe approved! So after I posted this awesome picture, it hit me like a brick: Pepe’s Monthly FAVORITES!!!

I am going to do a monthly post on the last day of the month with Pepe’s picks from the months items that I have reviewed! I will line up all of the items and Pepe will pick the ones he likes and I will post them! I think that will be super fun!

Wing Dust polishes are one of my favorite indie brands and I consider Stephanie a good friend! ❀ She is just as lovely as the gorgeous creations she comes up with and her formulas are on point always!

I am Yours & You Are Mine

image

Two coats of I am Yours & You Are Mine and one coat of clear top coat.

image

Two coats of I am Yours & You Are Mine and one coat of clear top coat.

image

Two coats of I am Yours & You Are Mine and one coat of clear top coat.

“I am Yours & You Are Mine” dances in the sunlight! I couldn’t capture the holo sparkling as I saw it, so you are going to have to take my word on it! I thought that it was just a deep red jelly based polish loaded with yellow/brown/purple hex glitters while I was painting my nails indoors. But as soon as I went outside to take the pictures I was shocked by the non-linear holographic yumminess! This nail polish is so unbelievably fabulous!

Day At The Lake

image

Two coats of Day At The Lake and one coat of clear top coat.

image

Two coats of Day At The Lake and one coat of clear top coat.

wpid-wing-dust-indie-glitter-nail-polish-a-day-at-the-lake.jpg

Two coats of Day At The Lake and one coat of clear top coat.

“Day At The Lake” is fireworks in a bottle that flash blue and purple. I had no idea how to describe this polish because I had no idea what it was made of… angel dust??? So this is a conversation between Stephanie and I:

Β 

…[Text taken out] when you get a chance let me know how to describe day at the lake..lol please
…[Text taken out]
Shifty goodness
lol
I’m not sure
how to describe it
what’s in it
lol
pigment?
glitter
it’s very lightly tinted basically just to try and show some of the shift in the bottle because the pigment is very neutral
angel dust
its basically pigment and irridescent glitters
kept it simple because the pigment speaks for itself I feel like
… [Text taken out]
Angel dust
BAHAHA
angel dust
haha angel dandruff?
lol
So there you go… Day At The Lake is just magic in a bottle and you need to get one to experience it yourself! I wore this polish alone (and loved it!!), but you can use it as a topper to add shimmer and sparkle to any color!

Day Dreamer LE

image

Two coats of Day Dreamer LE and one coat of clear top coat.

image

Two coats of Day Dreamer LE and one coat of clear top coat.

image

Two coats of Day Dreamer LE and one coat of clear top coat.

“Day Dreamer LE” is a heavenly soft white holographic based polish sprinkled with silver/white/lavender/aqua square and hex glitters in various sizes. When I took these pictures, it was cloudy out so my pictures don’t capture the holo in this polish, but it is in there!!!! This polish is Limited Edition (hence the white label) so make sure to get this shade while you can! It’s perfect for those days when you don’t want color on your nails but you need some sparkle.

Seaweed Salad

image

Two coats of Seaweed Salad and one coat of clear top coat.

image

Two coats of Seaweed Salad and one coat of clear top coat.

image

Two coats of Seaweed Salad and one coat of clear top coat.

“Seaweed Salad” is a moss green jelly based polish loaded with green hex glitters in various sizes. Surprise! you will also find some holographic dust sprinkled in the mix as well πŸ™‚

All of these four polishes go on extremely smooth, all of the Wing Dust Collection’s polishes that I have been able to try have had outstanding formulas, whither they are jellies or glitters! All of them are very easy to work with on the nail and they level out beautifully.Β  I like to work with thin coats and paint very slow in order not to get on my skin and to make sure the glitter lays flat. I haven’t had any issues with any of my Wing Dust polishes πŸ™‚

Price:

$8.50 for a 15 ml bottle

Where to Purchase:

http://www.etsy.com/shop/WingDustCollections

Check them out on Facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/WingDustCollections

wpid-PicsArt_1361251230167.jpg

Comments
6 Responses to “Twolacqueredgirls.com reviews: Four new indie glitter nail polishes from Wing Dust Collections!”
  1. everysensory says:

    Just stunning polishes, and very cute Pepe. Can’t wait to see what he picks!

Leave a Reply

