Reviewed: Jaded Nail Co. ” Serpent Spit and Purple People Peener” from the new Dirty Neons Collection

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion and review)

image

 

Finally I’m able to post today before midnight! I wasn’t sure if I was going to have time today since after work, I went to the doctors and then when I arrived back home, my mom wasn’t feeling well so I puppy-sat Jim and Charlie. After dinner I was planing on starting to write but the puppies had a different idea: they wanted to sleep on me! That’s Jim there in the picture sleeping on me and Charlie was on Miguel, once they knocked out to the point nothing was going to wake them up, I put Jim down on the floor and he walked straight into his cage and laid down. What a good puppies they are!

Today the pups went to the vet for their second round of shots and they were the best behaved dogs in the joint!!!: they didn’t bark or cry! Jim gained a pound (he is now 2.5 pounds) and Charlie is a whopping 4.2 pounds!! Charlie looks like a little sheep..haha I really need to take a good picture of him, but he never lets me! One day…one day I will have a good picture of him (Jim and Charlie are Chi-poos [Chihuahua-poodle], Jim was the runt of the litter and Charlie was the stud). They are both healthy and happy puppies but Jim does have a skin infection so he is on antibiotics for ten days :/

 

So now that I gave you a little update on the pups I have two neon jelly nail polishes to show you from Jaded Nail Co.’s new collection: Dirty Neons!

 

Serpent Spit

image

Two coats of Serpent Spit with one coat of clear top coat.

image

Two coats of Serpent Spit with one coat of clear top coat.

image

Two coats of Serpent Spit with one coat of clear top coat.

“Serpent Spit” is fire in a bottle!! I am so in love with this neon jelly!! It’s a super bright orange-reddish (more towards orange) based jelly polish sprinkled with iridescent hex and square glitters of various sizes that shine orange/green/gold. This polish’s formula is a tad on the thicker side (normal for jellies) however it went on smooth and leveled out beautiful in two generous coats. I didn’t need to use any undies for this nail polish, it offered full coverage and I used a top coat to bring out the shineΒ  πŸ™‚

I feel like having this shade on, gave my fingers an instant tan! I love when a polish does that! I can’t wait for summer and this nail polish is going to be a fantastic shade to wear all summer long!

 

Purple People Peener

image

Two coats of Purple People Peener with one coat of clear top coat.

image

Two coats of Purple People Peener with one coat of clear top coat.

image

Two coats of Purple People Peener with one coat of clear top coat.

“Purple People Peener” is a purple neon jelly based polish sprinkled with blue iridescent hex and square glitters. You will also find some holographic dust in the mix also πŸ™‚ This polish’s formula went on smooth and leveled out beautiful in two generous coats. I didn’t need to use any undies for this nail polish, it offered full coverage and I used a top coat to bring out the shine. [Note: some of the pigment used to make this purple jelly didn’t completely mix in this bottle, you can see the darker spots on my nails and in the bottle. But all of the other swatches that I have seen didn’t have this issue and after speaking with Jade about it she assured me that this was a fluke occurrence. I just wanted to make sure that she knew about this issue before I posted this review because of coarse I have to be honest about it to you all]

 

Price:

$10.00 for a 15 ml bottle

 

Where to Purchase:

http://www.jadednailco.bigcartel.com/

 

Check them out on Facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/JadedNailCo

 

wpid-PicsArt_1361251230167.jpg

Comments
2 Responses to “Reviewed: Jaded Nail Co. ” Serpent Spit and Purple People Peener” from the new Dirty Neons Collection”
  1. everysensory says:

    PUPPY! Adorable! Glad you got some time to type, sounds exhausting. LOVE Serpent Spit, what a gorgeous colour πŸ˜€

  2. Love the serpent spit shade x

Leave a Reply

