Swatchfest of my favorite GLITTERBOMB indie brand: Utopia’s Polish

image

♥ This is a picture that I made of my collection! ♥

I tried getting this post up yesterday but my home WIFI wasn’t working and it was taking over an hour for the page to load.  Every time I would try and change something like add a picture or edit the size of the file the internet would crash :/

So today’s post is all about one of my favorite indie brands: Utopia’s Polish!! If you are looking for the ultimate indie GLITTER BOMB brand it’s Utopia’s Polish! I have no idea how Virginia gets the bottle jam packed with glitter, but I thank the glitter gods she does! I was so happy when I was able to get these polishes!  I custom ordered Forbidden Love (Virginia will make past polishes that aren’t for sale in the shop if she has the glitters) and Pinata (because every time I would go to buy it, it would be sold out!) I was lucky enough that the others were still available in the shop to be purchased.  Utopia’s Polishes formulas are amazing! The polishes go on smooth and one dip of the brush brings up a good amount of glitter (for the bigger glitter pieces you may need to go fishing, but that’s normal), the glitters also lay flat and only needed one layer of top coat to smooth everything out 🙂

Forbidden Love

image

Two coats of Forbidden Love over pink.

image

Two coats of Forbidden Love over pink.

image

Two coats of Forbidden Love over pink.

image

Two coats of Forbidden Love over pink.

“Forbidden Love” is a clear based polish loaded with silver holographic bar and hex glitters, holographic purple/fuchsia/green hex, square and dot glitters. You will also find different colored glitter pieces and a sparkle of silver holographic dust.

So yummy

image

Two coats of So Yummy over a holo white.

image

Two coats of So Yummy over a holo white.

image

Two coats of So Yummy over a holo white.

image

Two coats of So Yummy over a holo white.

“So Yummy!” is the perfect name for this polish!!! This polish is a tinted pink/peach clear base loaded with holographic gold/pink/purple dot glitters in various sizes. There are also hot pink hearts, white rectangles (first polish that I own with this type of glitter), yellow and gold hexs and squares, orange bars and sparkled with fine holographic glitter dust.

Crazy Dots

image

Two coats of Crazy Dots over orange.

image

Two coats of Crazy Dots over orange.

image

Two coats of Crazy Dots over orange.

image

Two coats of Crazy Dots over orange.

“Crazy Dots” is the polish of my DREAMS!! Look at all of that DOT GLITTER!!!  Crazy Dots is a clear based polish loaded with different colored dots glitter in various sizes, fine and tiny silver hex glitters and large light blue hex glitters.

Yellow Submarine

image

Three coats of Yellow Submarine.

image

Three coats of Yellow Submarine.

image

Three coats of Yellow Submarine.

image

Three coats of Yellow Submarine.

“Yellow Submarine” is a yellow jelly based polish that has holographic glitters in various shapes and sizes. You will find bars, dots, hexs, squares, and hearts in various colors like pink/purple/white/black/orange. It took three coats to get full coverage and leveled out really well, I didn’t need to use a top coat with this polish.

Pinata

image

Two coats of Pinata over blue.

image

Two coats of Pinata over blue.

image

Two coats of Pinata over blue.

image

Two coats of Pinata over blue.

“Pinata” is a gorgeous glitter mix! This nail polish has ever type of glitter that you could ever want in a polish! It has holographic, neon , matte and metallic glitters. You will find different colored hearts, stars, bars, moons, diamonds, butterflies and hexs, squares in various sizes also.

Virginia states that “This is part of my Happy Birthday collection and will be limited as I have limited amount of the glitter I used to make it“. So If you see this polish up in her shop GET it!!! Don’t wait! Trust me, you won’t be sorry!

Price:

$9.00 – 10.00 for a 15 ml bottle

Where to purchase:

http://www.etsy.com/shop/utopiaspolish

Go say hi on Facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/UtopiasPolish

wpid-PicsArt_1361251230167.jpg

Comments
2 Responses to “Swatchfest of my favorite GLITTERBOMB indie brand: Utopia’s Polish”
  1. Caitlin says:

    I actually found out about Utopia’s Polish from your IG! So glad I checked them out 🙂 Love your swatches. I layered So Yummy over OPI Glints of Glinda on my blog http://streetsaheadstyle.blogspot.ca/2013/05/utopias-polish-so-yummy.html

    • MeganfromTLG says:

      I LOVE utopias polishes!!! Ugh.my favorite glitter polishes!! I had to stop myself from buying some yesterday..lol .. I will check out your post tomorrow when I’m on the computer 🙂 I can’t wait to see what you did with it!! I love that polish so much!

Leave a Reply

