Review: Olay Fresh Effects {VA-VA-VIVID!} Powered Contour Cleansing System

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion and review)

wpid-olay-fresh-effects-va-va-vivid-powered-contour-cleansing-system.jpg

“Liberate your skin from dirt, oil, and makeup for fresh, fearless, unstoppable freshness.

An ingeniously designed power brush to get around your face’s contours—the T-zone, hairline, and nose—for a 400% better clean compared to basic cleansing.

Fresh has never felt, or looked, so good.

System includes:
Facial cleansing brush with super-soft bristles
Shine Minimizing Cleanser (olay.com)”

 

I know, I know… I said that twolacqueredgirls.com was going on vacation until next week, but I missed blogging :/ Everyday I would look at the monthly calender on the blog and think “look how many days I’ve gone without writing… wow I feel so lazy!”, and it’s not that I was even being lazy! Blogging takes a lot of work (testing/taking photos/editing/writing/socializing on facebook and IG) … it’s a full time job on top of my day job and personal life (which sometimes takes a backseat to IG/facebook)… and I needed a little break since my mother had just gotten out of the hospital last weekend and we adopted Jim’s brother Charlie.

So I’m back to blogging and I never got off of IG or facebook (am I the only one that seems to be addicted to them??)

 

I was able to try Olay Fresh Effects thanks to influenster.com. I have never tried a battery powered face brush cleaning system before, so I wasn’t really sure how much better it would be than manually cleaning my face with a loofah or a wash cloth with facial soap. I was really surprised at how strong the vibrations of this little face brush were so I would try not to press too hard own my face because the vibrations would hurt if the bristles were pushed to hard down on my skin. The cleanser has a light, clean and refreshing scent and lathers very well. Make sure not to apply the cleanser to the brush first and then put it under the shower-head, the cleanser will disappear (It happened to me only once, I wasn’t thinking and for a second I thought it was my tooth brush..hahaha).

The directions on the tube stated: “Splash your face. Dispense a small amount of product into hands. Add water work into a lather, adding more water if necessary. Massage gently onto face and neck. Rise thoroughly for a deeply refreshing cleansing experience. AVOID CONTACT WITH EYES”.

The directions on the Olay website states:

“application instructions:
Splash your face and the cleansing brush with a little water. Squeeze Olay Fresh Effects cleanser onto the bristles, turn on the brush and apply it to your face in gentle circles. After about a minute, rinse your face and the brush with cool water. Va-Va-Vivid! Is safe for use in the shower, but do not submerge in water. Avoid contact with eyes”.
So it’s safe to assume that you can use the cleanser with or without the powered brush. 🙂

I used the system in the shower so I splashed my face with water and squeezed a small amount of cleanser on the Powered Brush and used it into a lather in a circular motion. I used the system everyday for over a month on my face, neck, and shoulders. I have seen a difference in the cleanliness of my skin since I started to use this system instead of my normal routine.

The only thing that I would change about the system is that I believe that for the price the cleanser tube should come in a bigger size, 20 mL just wasn’t enough product for me since I used it on my face, neck and shoulders everyday for over 30 days (I had to purchase more) for testing.

Bonus!!!: The system comes with batteries! Before I opened or read the box I thought “Oh geez I’m not going to be able to try this out until my dad comes home and tells me where the batteries are”.

 

Price:

$12.07 on www.amazon.com

 

Where to purchase:

www.olayfresheffects.com

www.amazon.com

 

Check them out on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/olay

wpid-PicsArt_1361251230167.jpg

 

 

Leave a Reply

