LVX Spring Collection for 2013 swatchest and review

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion and review)

image

 

LVX’s new Spring Collection for 2013 has a shade for everybody! With this collection you will find creams and jellies, pastels, dusty, bright and vampy shades!

 

Indigo Bleu

image

Two coats of Indigo Bleu by LVX.

image

Two coats of Indigo Bleu by LVX.

image

Two coats of Indigo Bleu by LVX.

“Indigo Bleu” is a deep plum purple jelly polish. The formula goes on smooth and in order to make sure the polish leveled out perfectly I waited until the first coat dried and than I added the other (just like other jelly polishes). Clean-up on my cuticles was a little rough because the formula is so rich and pigmented, that I had a little bit of staining on my cuticles as you can see. I didn’t need to use a top coat, this nail polish is so “squishy” and shiny all on it own.

Cerulean

image

Two coats of Cerulean by LVX.

image

Two coats of Cerulean by LVX.

image

Two coats of Cerulean by LVX.

“Cerulean” is a bright blue cream based polish. This polish could be a one coater, but I used two out of habit :). Cerulean goes on smooth and levels out well. The only issue I had with this polish was that since the formula is so rich and pigmented, that I had a little bit of staining on my cuticles as you can see (like most of the blue nail polishes out there). I had no need for a top coat since Cerulean dried super shiny.

Viridian

image

Two coats of Viridian by LVX.

image

Two coats of Viridian by LVX.

image

Two coats of Viridian by LVX.

“Viridian” is the hot color of 2013! It is a light emerald cream based polish.  This polish could be a one coater, but I used two out of habit :). Viridian goes on smooth and levels out well. I had no need for a top coat since Viridian dried super shiny.

Citrine

image

Three coats of Citrine by LVX.

image

Three coats of Citrine by LVX.

image

Three coats of Citrine by LVX.

“Citrine” is a dusty almost mustard looking yellow cream polish. This nail polish offers full coverage in three coats and applied smoothly and leveled out really well. I wasn’t really sure about this shade at first since I hate the taste of mustard and this reminded me too much of it, but once I had it on it looked so pretty and clean. LVX does it again!!

Fantom

image

Fantom

image

 Two coats of Fantom by LVX.

image

Two coats of Fantom by LVX.

“Fantom” is a pure white cream based polish. This polish could be a one coater, but I used two out of habit :). Fantom goes on smooth and levels out really well. I had no need for a top coat since Fantom dried super shiny.

Azalea

image

Two coats of Azalea by LVX.

image

Two coats of Azalea by LVX.

image

Two coats of Azalea by LVX.

“Azalea” is a gorgeous pastel yet bright lalic purple cream based polish. This polish could be a one coater, but I used two out of habit :). Azalea goes on smooth and levels out really well. I had no need for a top coat since Azalea dried super shiny.

 

LVX just amazes me with their collections! The formulas are amazing; most of the polishes that I have tried from this brand are one coaters and disn’t need a top coat. LVX polishes in my opinion are worth the money; they are 5-free, vegan, cruelty free and made in the USA! If you plan on getting just one polish from this collection I would go for Fantom. When I saw the collection on LVX’s IG page I had no idea why they had a white polish in their Spring Collection, but thank you to whoever over at LVX that thought to add it!!! It is so hard to find a good quality white cream polish that isn’t difficult to apply or that streaks or that gets all “gummy” after a couple dips of the brush. Fantom so far has been the best white cream nail polish that I have tried,  it applied like a dream and didn’t end up looking like “white out” on my nails. Azalea and Citrine are my “runner ups” 🙂 I love that Azelea is a pastel yet bright at the same time, I can’t really explain with words in great detail but this shade of lilac is just beautiful. I was kind of surprised that I even ended up liking Citrine so much, but its a great twist on a brunt yellow.

 

Price:

$16.00 for a 15 ml bottle

 

Where to Purchase:

http://shoplvx.com

 

Check them out on Facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/shoplvx

 

wpid-PicsArt_1361251230167.jpg

 

 

Before you go shopping for a great cause check out my post on LVX’s Winter Resort Collection for 2013: Here 🙂

Comments
3 Responses to “LVX Spring Collection for 2013 swatchest and review”
  1. Love all these colors. I have a love affair with white polish. It’s nice to know you recommend this one. I’ll have to check it out. White is so hot, and on trend for spring.

  2. The Green is fab,…also like the White! (surprisingly)
    x

Leave a Reply

