EDITED: A mini Cameo Colours Lacquers swatchfest: an oldie and a newie! Plus Cameo is having a giveaway on IG!

[I had posted the wrong link to Cameo’s IG account, it has been edited sorry!]

Hi!!

Today I have a mini swatchfest to post! I have a polish to show you that hasn’t even come out yet and a polish that is sold out at the moment! Cameo is a very close friend of mine and one of my favorite indie polish makers! When I placed my order for the Divine Collection , I had to order Spectacular, Spectacular! because I had wanted it forever and kept putting it off. Cameo was making some test polishes and Time & Tide was one of them, she always asks me to help her name polishes if she hasn’t come up with one (though she never uses them.. or butchers them..lol), I don’t remember what name I gave her for this polish but my theme was Pirates of the Caribbean and so she came up with Time & Tide.

 

Time & Tide

image

Two coats Time & Tide over a purple polish.

image

Two coats Time & Tide over a purple polish.

image

Two coats Time & Tide over a purple polish.

“Time & Tide” is a clear based polish loaded with different shades holographic blue and green glitters in various sizes. You will also find holographic gold and silver glitters of different sizes! I know that some kinds of extra large glitter tend to curl but the extra large silver in Time & Tide lay flat and I see no curling at all! The formula goes on smooth and even and dies normally. The only issue I had with this polish was (like all large glitters) that I had to hold the bottle sideways and move the brush around the bottle to catch the extra large glitters…but I think it was worth the extra work, I love big glitters!

 

Spectacular, Spectacular!

image

Two coats of Spectacular, Spectacular! over white polish.

image

Two coats of Spectacular, Spectacular! over white polish.

image

Two coats of Spectacular, Spectacular! over white polish.

“Spectacular, Spectacular!” Is a triple grade spectraflair topcoat. Using the “3” means a more complete and lovely linear holographic effect that you can add over any color polish as an undie! I layer it over a white polish because I have been wanting a white holographic polish, but it can’t be done…because they always end up being silver. Oh well, I love it and now I can make any polish look holographic! The formula goes on smooth and levels out perfectly πŸ™‚

 

Price:

Time & Tide: $8.00 for 15ml bottle

Spectacular, Spectacular!: $12.00 for a 15ml bottle

 

Follow her on Instagram:

http://statigr.am/cameocolourslacquers

 

FACEBOOK:

http://www.facebook.com/CameoColoursLacquers

 

Where to purchase:

www.etsy.com/shop/CameoColoursLacquers

wpid-PicsArt_1361251230167.jpg

Help Cameo get 1000 Followers on IG!! Go to IG to get all of the details on her original post πŸ™‚

http://statigr.am/cameocolourslacquers

image

Comments
4 Responses to “EDITED: A mini Cameo Colours Lacquers swatchfest: an oldie and a newie! Plus Cameo is having a giveaway on IG!”
  1. Lettie says:

    I sometimes use Spectacular, Spectacular on just a naked nail……gorgeous when it catches light!

  2. Ginny says:

    I love the spectacular, spectacular over the white. Very pretty.

Leave a Reply

