Jaded Nail Co. ” Cootie Shot and Unicorn Kisses” swatch and review

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion and review)

 

Happy 2nd day of Spring!!

 

Here in Miami it feels like summer, we didn’t have much of a winter but now I can’t wait for the spring rain showers and to be able to work on my flower garden. I had a huge flower bed that I made two years ago but I made it way too big and when it would rain, since the flower bed was longer than the roof, the water would come down like a water fall and killed most of the flowers :/ so two weeks ago my dad and I made it smaller. I ‘m thinking about growing roses… I bought some seeds on eBay on Christmas:

wpid-IMG_20121223_072138.jpg

I thought that these were the most beautiful roses that I have ever since. But sadly after I purchased the seeds I googled them and it turns out the seeds wont bloom these colors :/ bummer of well as long as the roses grow, it doesn’t matter.

I have two super cute girly spring glitters mixes to show you today from Jaded Nail Co.! I am not one to really go for milky based jellies, but I love these mixes, you know I have a thing for shaped glitters!! and I love pastel glitters too!!

These two nail polishes are available for pre-sale now on Facebook and will be launched on Jaded Nail Co.’s website on April 1st.

 

Cootie Shot

image

Three coats of Cootie Shot by Jaded Nail Co.

image

Three coats of Cootie Shot by Jaded Nail Co.

image

Three coats of Cootie Shot by Jaded Nail Co.

image

Three coats of Cootie Shot by Jaded Nail Co.

image

Three coats of Cootie Shot by Jaded Nail Co.

“Cootie Shot” is a translucent milky light blue jelly based polish filled with pretty glitters!!! You will find: blue stars and squares. Light pink, iridescent, blue, and silver hexs in various sizes and let’s not forget the coolest glitter of them all… hot pink CIRCLE glitters!! Cootie Shot goes on smooth and levels perfectly, I didn’t use undies (you could use only one coat of Cootie Shot over a blue base polish) because I wanted to “build” the layers of glitters, this polish is a jelly sandwich in a bottle πŸ™‚ Bonus: I didn’t need to use a top coat to smooth anything out (there was no need).

 

Unicorn Kisses

image

Three coats of Unicorn Kisses by Jaded Nail Co.

image

Three coats of Unicorn Kisses by Jaded Nail Co.

image

Three coats of Unicorn Kisses by Jaded Nail Co.

image

Three coats of Unicorn Kisses by Jaded Nail Co.

image

Three coats of Unicorn Kisses by Jaded Nail Co.

“Unicorn Kisses” is a milky white jelly polish full with beautiful pastel glitters. You will find different shades and various sizes of hex glitters: pink, purple, and blue. Also swimming in the within the milky base there are pink and purple squares, and a touch of iridescent hex glitters. The iridescent glitters made me go “ooohhh”, it is a very nice touch. The polish went on smooth but, like all other white jellies (OPI in Funny Bunny) that I have worked with, it did have a bit of a hard time leveling out with the 3 coats so I needed to use a top coat to smooth everything out.

 

Price:

Pre-sale price on Facebook: $9.50 for a 15 ml bottle

Regular price on website: $10.00 for a 15 ml bottle

 

Where to Purchase:

http://www.jadednailco.bigcartel.com/

 

Check them out on Facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/JadedNailCo

wpid-PicsArt_1361251230167.jpg

Β 
Comments
6 Responses to “Jaded Nail Co. ” Cootie Shot and Unicorn Kisses” swatch and review”
  1. Circle, circle, dot, dot, you just got your Cootie Shot! I LOVE IT! hahahahaha

  2. everysensory says:

    Shame those roses wont bloom like that, but you could always paint them with polish πŸ˜€ Nice polishes! What does ‘cootie’ mean, in this context? Here in NZ cootie is slang for nits, or headlice. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

