Laquerlicious in “Ember Glow, Peacock Tail, and Sea Grass” Swatchfest!

image

 

Jim is super hyper and is running all over the laptop, so much energy for a one pound puppy. Yesterday I went to Pet Supermarket and got him a collar and`a little bell so we can hear him wherever he is all over the house because he runs around like a crazy person. Yesterday he slept most of the day and played a little with his ball that he took from Bob and Pepe. So today he is all over the place! Right now he is climbing all over me and the couch, I’m not really sure how I am getting this post done, but who can get mad he is so darn cute! He looks like a little doll.

 

wpid-IMG_20130319_122429-1.jpg

 

Ok so I broke my “no buy” again (March 4th)… I had too! I have no control, but I did start my no buy again today (and I will keep it, this time.. because I am broke) and I haven’t purchased any polishes in person… It’s being able to purchase online is what is killing me, and my Bill Me Later account, does anyone else have that problem??

Oh I wanted to share this in case you didn’t know Laquerlicious has two polishes for sale that she donates 2/3 of the purchase price to:

Polish for Pit Bulls - Kiss-A-Bull - Glitter Custom Indie Nail Polish

 

So these three polishes that I have to show you today are the reason why I broke my “no buy” and they were totally worth it!

 

Ember   Glow

image

Two coats of Ember Glow by Laquerlicious over a orange holo.

image

Two coats of Ember Glow by Laquerlicious over a orange holo.

image

Two coats of Ember Glow by Laquerlicious over a orange holo

image

Two  coats of Ember Glow by Laquerlicious over a orange holo.

“Ember Glow” is a hot red jelly based polish, sprinkled with red, orange and gold hologram hex and square glitters of various sizes. I used two thin coats of Ember Glow over a orange holo. The polish goes on smooth and levels out perfectly, but I waited until each coat dried before I painted another, I also used a top coat to bring out the shine. Ember Glow is pure fire in a bottle!!

 

Peacock Tail

image

Three coats of Peacock Tail by Laquerlicious over a blue holo.

image

Three coats of Peacock Tail by Laquerlicious over a blue holo.

image

Three coats of Peacock Tail by Laquerlicious over a blue holo.

image

Three coats of Peacock Tail by Laquerlicious over a blue holo.

“Peacock Tail” is a clear based polish loaded with teal holographic hex and square glitters in various sizes. I used three thin coats of Peacock Tail over a blue holo. The polish goes on smooth and levels out perfectly and dries very quickly, I also used a top coat to bring out the shine.

 

Sea Grass

image

Two coats of Sea Grass by Laquerlicious over a green holo.

image

Two coats of Sea Grass by Laquerlicious over a green holo.

image

Two coats of Sea Grass by Laquerlicious over a green holo.

“Sea Grass” is a clear shimmer based polish loaded with light green/green/teal matte and metallic hex and square glitters in various sizes. There is also green micro bar glitters and surprise CIRCLE glitters!! I didn’t notice the circle glitters until I was cropping the photos and I got so excited, I love circle glitters! The formula goes on smooth and there is enough glitter mix in the polish that one dip of the brush picks up an exceptional amount of glitter, no need to go fishing for glitters!

 

Sea Grass over Peacock Tail

image

One coat of Sea Grass over three coats of Peacock Tail by Laquerlicious.

image

One coat of Sea Grass over three coats of Peacock Tail by Laquerlicious.

image

One coat of Sea Grass over three coats of Peacock Tail by Laquerlicious.

I love this! ❤

 

Price:

$8.50 for a 15 ml bottle

 

Where to Purchase:

http://www.etsy.com/shop/laquerliciousunity

 

Go say hi to her:

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Laquerlicious

 

Check her out on IG:

http://instagram.com/CreativeNailChick

wpid-PicsArt_1361251230167.jpg

Comments
7 Responses to “Laquerlicious in “Ember Glow, Peacock Tail, and Sea Grass” Swatchfest!”
  1. Wow!! Peacock Tail is gorg!!!!!

  2. Ginny says:

    All are fascinating colors! Especially love the Sea Grass.

  3. everysensory says:

    super cute puppy!!! And I love the layering combo 😀

Leave a Reply

