Del Sol color changing nail polishes in “Foxy and Pretty In Pink” swatch and review. PLUS A GIVEAWAY!!

 

I’m so excited to share this post with you today! Del Sol nails polishes (Trick or Treat and Heartbreaker) were the first ever super cool nail polishes that I bought before I started blogging. I was googling around looking for cool/different types of polishes and I found “Trick or Treat”, which is an awesome orange glitter polish that turns a gorgeous black in the sunlight and I had to have it!  I will be posting about Trick or Treat and Heartbreaker next week.

Today I have two color changing polishes to show you today: Foxy and Pretty In Pink, plus a GIVEAWAY!

 

Foxy

image

image

Two coats of Foxy by Del Sol.

image

Two  coats of Foxy by Del Sol.

image

Two  coats of Foxy by Del Sol.

“Foxy” is a metallic finish pink shade indoors and a mind-blowing shimmering metallic finish plum purple polish outdoors.  Foxy changed wicked fast once I got into the sun, so fast that I had a hard time taking pictures of it changing from pink to purple. This nail polish is just so gorgeous!!!  The polish goes on smooth and leveled out perfectly, it offers full coverage in two coats.

 

Pretty In Pink

image

image

Three coats of Pretty In Pink by Del Sol.

image

Three coats of Pretty In Pink by Del Sol.

image

Three coats of Pretty In Pink by Del Sol.

“Pretty In Pink” is a pearl-ized white shade that gleamed pink in the shade and turned a pearl-ized hot pink in the sun. Pretty In Pink took a little longer than Foxy to change once I went out into the sun, but was worth the “wait”. I really wasn’t a huge fan of Pretty In Pink in the shade, but once I went outside I was taken away by how pretty it was. The polish went on smooth, however it didn’t level out perfectly because you could still see the brush strokes, I used three coats but I still had some VNL but I’m sure with a four coat it would have provided full coverage, or I could have used a white base to start with.

 

Price:

$10.00 for a 15 ml bottle

 

Where to Purchase:

www.delsol.com

 

Check them out on Facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/delsolcolorchange

wpid-PicsArt_1361251230167.jpg

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion)


image

 

There will be TWO winners! Each winner will receive two (random sent by me) of the Del Sol Color Changing polishes shown above.  The polishes shown are:

On Fire

Ruby Slipper

Peek A Boo

Starry Night

 

Now for the rules, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE read and follow the directions :)

Rules:

– Giveaway will run from today March 18, 2013 to April 18,2013.

– Giveaway is open worldwide, all that I ask is that if you don’t live in the USA and win a prize that you pay for shipping

– Giveaway is only for readers 18+

– Winners will have 24 hours to respond to my email stating that they have won. After 24 hours a new winner(s) will be picked.

– The only way to enter the Giveaway is on Rafflecopter.com

 

Click on the  PURPLE link below to enter in the giveaway after reading the rules:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Please allow 1-2 weeks for prizes to be shipped out.
The Giveaway prizes are brand new nail polishes provided to twolacqueredgirls.com by delsol.com
If you are caught cheating and/or not following the rules of the Giveaway you will be disqualified.
Twolacqueredgirls.com will not be held responsible lost/stolen/broken packages once they are dropped off at the post office.
Comments
3 Responses to “Del Sol color changing nail polishes in “Foxy and Pretty In Pink” swatch and review. PLUS A GIVEAWAY!!”
  1. Those are really cool, I hope I get a chance to win one

  2. artreviewed says:

    So pretty! Am tempted to try some for myself! The bottom pink reminds me of a Maybelline pink bought on a school trip (my first nail polish!) and my mum had a fit over the colour! 😀

  3. angelyn hoodzie says:

    Fabulous Giveaway…love the colors chosen!
    Thanks and Good Luck Everyone ;p

Leave a Reply

