Essence Cosmetics: Colour & Go ” Sweet as Candy, L.O.L, and Let’s Get Lost” nail polish swatchs part II

 

image

 

The reason I haven’t blogged since Tuesday even though I had all of my posts ready to go:

image

JIM!

This is Jim. I am a cat person to the core… but this little guy has grown on me! My sister brought him home and I have been spending so much time with him. He is a Chi-Poo-Tea mutt, that only weights 1.5 pounds! He is so tiny!!!!

 

Essence’s Colour & Go polishes are awesome…really! I have three shades to show you today!

 

L.O.L

image

Two coats of L.O.L by Essence Cosmetics.

image

Two coats of L.O.L by Essence Cosmetics.

image

Two coats of L.O.L by Essence Cosmetics.

image

Two coats of L.O.L by Essence Cosmetics.

“L.O.L” is a super pigmented almost jelly like cream polish. The color reminds me of Shrek (I love those movies! I think I might watch them now), I wasn’t sure if I was going to like this shade because when OPI came out with the Shrek collection I didn’t get any of the colors because I didn’t really think they would look good on me, though that was before I started to go outside of my comfort zone and try funky colors.  The polish goes on super smooth and levels out perfectly, I only had to use two coats to get complete coverage and I didn’t even need a top coat because this nail polish dries super fast and shiny. I didn’t have any issues with staining because I didn’t really have an issue with cuticle flooding because the brush is so fantastic and I was able to keep the polish off my cuticles.

 

Sweet As Candy

image

Three coats of Sweet as Candy by Essence Cosmetics.

image

Three coats of Sweet as Candy by Essence Cosmetics.

image

Three coats of Sweet as Candy by Essence Cosmetics.

image

Three coats of Sweet as Candy by Essence Cosmetics.

“Sweet as Candy” is a very light jelly pink polish. This polish is a palette cleanser, if you have over done glitters/holos/shimmers. It’s very light and classy looking, I just three coats and still had soon VNL, I thought that it would bother me like crazy but somehow it didn’t. The polish goes on like a jelly and I would wait until till each coat dried because painting on the next. It went on smooth and leveled out really well and I had no need for a top coat.

 

Let’s Get Lost

image

Two coats of Let’s Get Lost by Essence Cosmetics.

image

Two coats of Let’s Get Lost by Essence Cosmetics.

image

Two coats of Let’s Get Lost by Essence Cosmetics.

image

Two coats of Let’s Get Lost by Essence Cosmetics.

“Let’s Get Lost” is a rich and pigmented cream/jelly bright blue polish. I am so in love with this blue! The polish goes on super smooth and levels out perfectly, I only had to use two coats to get complete coverage and I didn’t even need a top coat because this nail polish dries super fast and shiny, just like the others. I did have some issues with staining because the polish is so pigmented. Even though the brush helps keep from polish flooding the cuticle, I still got a little bit of polish here and there so I had to go over the areas with polish remover a couple of times to make sure the stains were gone from my cuticles, which is normal for blue shades.

 

Price:

$1.99 for a 8 ml bottle

 

Where to Purchase:

http://www.essence.eu/us/usa/home.html

Ulta.com

Online and in stores

 

Check them out on Facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/essence.north.america

 

 

wpid-PicsArt_1361251230167.jpg

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion)

 

If you want to check out part I of my Essence post click: Here!

 

 

Comments
4 Responses to “Essence Cosmetics: Colour & Go ” Sweet as Candy, L.O.L, and Let’s Get Lost” nail polish swatchs part II”
  1. Naturally Stellar says:

    I love let’s get lost. Very cute! I rarely shop at ulta but I guess thats gonna change 🙂 I need to check these out. Thanks!

  2. I love all those colors and for $1.99 a bottle the price is right!

Leave a Reply

