Hard Candy Nail Lacquer’s NEW Collections Part III: Some swatches from the Crystal Confetti Collection

wpid-Screen-Shot-2013-02-25-at-12.36.10-PM.png

wpid-Screen-Shot-2013-02-25-at-12.35.54-PM.png

 

If you want to check out my Hard Candy Part I: about some shades from the Glitteratzi Collection, you can do so here!

Click here to see Part II: about some shades from the Itsy Glitzy Collection.

 

Here are three shades from the Crystal Confetti Collection:

Fun N’ Festive

Masquerade

Fireworks

 

image

 

Fun N’ Festive

image

Two coats of Fun N’ Festive by Hard Candy.

image

Two coats of Fun N’ Festive by Hard Candy.

image

Two coats of Fun N’ Festive by Hard Candy.

wpid-hard-candy-nail-polish-2013-crystal-conffetti-glitter-lacquer-fireworks-masquerade-fun-n-festive-4.jpg

Two coats of Fun N’ Festive by Hard Candy.

“Fun N’ Festive” is a dark green jelly polish loaded with green/orange/gold/red hex glitters in various sizes. The formula was easy to work with, it went on smooth and leveled well with the second coat. I didn’t have to go fishing for the bigger pieces of glitter which is always a plus in my book.

 

Masquerade

image

Two coats of Masquerade over a purple polish.

image

Two coats of Masquerade over a purple polish.

image

Two coats of Masquerade over a purple polish.

wpid-hard-candy-nail-polish-2013-crystal-conffetti-glitter-lacquer-fireworks-masquerade-3.jpg

Two coats of Masquerade over a purple polish.

“Masquerade” is a clear based polish loaded with black matte glitter dust and pink hex glitters. I was really disappointed with Masquerade, it looks really pretty in the bottle but on the nail it was a complete mess. I layered Masquerade over a purple base because I thought that one coat wouldn’t really cover the base, but I could barely see the base. So I added another coat of Masquerade and it just looked lumpy and blotchy. It dries to a textured finish and no matter how many coats of clear I would put it still wouldn’t look smooth. I would have enjoyed this shade more if it would have had black hex glitters and not black dust.

 

Fireworks

image

Two coats of Fireworks by Hard Candy over a cream colored polish.

image

Two coats of Fireworks by Hard Candy over a cream colored polish.

image

Two coats of Fireworks by Hard Candy over a cream colored polish.

image

Two coats of Fireworks by Hard Candy over a cream colored polish.

“Fireworks” is a pink/red jelly based polish that has pink hex glitters in various sizes. It also has blue hex glitters and redish-pink bar glitters. You know how I LOVE bar glitters!!! I was so excited to try this shade for that reason. In the bottle the polish looks so gorgeous and looks to have so much depth that the blue hexs even look purple a little deeper in.  However that’s not the case once its out of the bottle. The polish goes on smooth and I didn’t have issues with glitter placement because I just let the glitter lay where it may. What I did have a problem was with my beloved BAR GLITTERS. The bar glitters were curved and some were sticking up off the nail. I had to wait for the polish to become tacky so that I could press down on them to flatten them out. It worked for the most part, you can see from the pictures some are sticking out of the top coat.

These shades were kind of a let down for me :/ I was so hopeful since I have seen such good things about two other shades in this collection: Black Tie Optional and Celebrate Sequins. Hopefully Hard Candy will fix the issues with the bar glitters soon 🙂

 

Price:

$4.00 for a 7.8 ml bottle

 

Where to Purchase:

Hardcandy.com

Walmart.com

Online and instores

 

Check them out on Facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/HardCandy

 

Check them out on IG:

Instagram.com/hardcandylife

wpid-PicsArt_1361251230167.jpg

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion)


Comments
3 Responses to “Hard Candy Nail Lacquer’s NEW Collections Part III: Some swatches from the Crystal Confetti Collection”
  1. everysensory says:

    I really like Fun & Festive, and it looks great on you! And that, right there, is part one of the reasons I dislike bar glitter 😀 The curl! The second is sometimes it looks like sparkly hairy fingernails lol. Nice photos!

  2. Celeste says:

    I didnt have an issue with masquerade. I think it looks best if the get barely any polish on the brush and put one coat over a nude base. 🙂

Leave a Reply

