Essence Cosmetics: Colour & Go “Oh My Glitter and Walk On The Wild Side” nail polish swatches, Part I.

image

 

I have a couple of Colour & Go polishes to show you! Today I have two polishes that Sparkle! I have never tried Essence nail polish before. I have passed by them at Ulta, and never really gave them much thought because the bottles weren’t really appealing to me (how vain am I?). Boy was I shallow and stupid!

I was so impressed with these polishes! The name of this collection isn’t lying: It’s really color and go! Because of the pefectly formed curved tipped brush that covers your nail really well, there is really no need for clean up and the formulas dry really fast! I didn’t even have to use a top coat with either of these shades because they are so shiny on their own.  Really amazing quality for the price! the formula and brush is even better than some super expensive brands that I have tried! When I researched the price I was shocked that they were only $1.99, when I get off my “no buy” I am planning on getting some more colors from the collection because you can’t beat this price!

The formula of these polishes were fantastic! They have a jelly-cream constancy and go on smooth and leveled out perfectly. I was so happy that I didn’t have to clean up any polish on my cuticles!

 

Oh My Glitter!

image

Three coats of Oh My Glitter!

image

Three coats of Oh My Glitter!

image

Three coats of Oh My Glitter!

image

Three coats of Oh My Glitter!

“Oh My Glitter!” is a lilac based polish with pink/blue shimmer and flakies that shine orange .  It’s a gorgeous polish and the first one that I had to try on!

 

Walk On The Wild Side

image

Three coats of Walk On The Wild Side.

image

Three coats of Walk On The Wild Side.

image

Three coats of Walk On The Wild Side.

image

Three coats of Walk On The Wild Side.

“Walk On The Wild Side” is a camo green based polish with green shimmer and flakies that shine orange .  I have never owned a shade like this one, and I’m sure if I wouldn’t have been able to try this one I still wouldn’t, however I really ended up liking this shade of nail polish once I had it on. 🙂

 

Price:

$1.99 for a 8 ml bottle

 

Where to Purchase:

http://www.essence.eu/us/usa/home.html

Ulta.com

Online and in stores

 

Check them out on Facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/essence.north.america

 

 

wpid-PicsArt_1361251230167.jpg

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion)
Comments
4 Responses to “Essence Cosmetics: Colour & Go “Oh My Glitter and Walk On The Wild Side” nail polish swatches, Part I.”
  1. shortandsweetintexas says:

    I’ve never given these a try because I didn’t like the bottles either! Guess I’ll have to give them a chance – great swatches!

  2. scorpionglow says:

    i own several of these and haven’t gotten around to using them. Thanks to your review, I definitely will. =)

Leave a Reply

