Hard Candy Nail Lacquer’s NEW Collections part I: Some swatches from the Glitteratzi Collection

image

image

image

 

I know that everyone has been going crazy of the collection of nail polishes from Hard Candy! I have some polishes from three of the five collections to show you!

Here are some from the Glitterstzi collection!

 

Sparkle City

image

One coat of Hard Candy nail polish in Sparkle City over a yellow polish.

image

One coat of Hard Candy nail polish in Sparkle City over a yellow polish.

image

One coat of Hard Candy nail polish in Sparkle City over a yellow polish.

image

One coat of Hard Candy nail polish in Sparkle City over a yellow polish.

 

“Sparkle City” is a clear based polish loaded with silver marco-hex glitters and large black hex glitters. If you wanted to you could get full coverage with 2-3 coats with this glitter mix. The formula goes on smooth and was easy to work with. If you don’t want to use undies, as I did, I suggest that you paint one coat let it dry then continue with the others and make sure to use a thick top coat to smooth the top out. Or if you like the texture of the glitter, you can skip the top coat.

 

So So Sequin

image

Two coats of Hard Candy nail polish in So So Sequin.

image

Two coats of Hard Candy nail polish in So So Sequin.

image

Two coats of Hard Candy nail polish in So So Sequin.

image

Two coats of Hard Candy nail polish in So So Sequin.

 

“So So Sequin” is a clear based polish also loaded with glitter! It had holographic lilac glitter dust and metallic teal hex glitters. The formula goes on smooth and was easy to work with, I used two coats and got full coverage and I used to a top coat to smooth the top out. So So Sequin is my favorite shade from the ones that I have to show you in this post, I just love anything holographic.

 

Glitter Jam

image

Two coats of Hard Candy Nail Polish in Glitter Jam over a red base.

image

Two coats of Hard Candy Nail Polish in Glitter Jam over a red base.

image

Two coats of Hard Candy Nail Polish in Glitter Jam over a red base.

image

Two coats of Hard Candy Nail Polish in Glitter Jam over a red base.

 

“Glitter Jam” is a red tinted polish loaded with red, magenta, silver and blue glitters of various sizes. The formula goes on smooth and was easy to work with, I used two coats on top of a red base because I wasn’t sure if it would cover completely. I used to a top coat to smooth the top out.

 

Fire Flash

image

One coat of Hard Candy in Fire Flash over a orange base.

image

One coat of Hard Candy in Fire Flash over a orange base.

image

One coat of Hard Candy in Fire Flash over a orange base.

image

One coat of Hard Candy in Fire Flash over a orange base.

 

“Fire Flash” is a tinted orange clear based polish loaded with almost a coppery-orange glitter dust and pink metallic hex glitters. The formula goes on smooth and was easy to work with, I used one coat on top of an orange base because I wasn’t sure if it would cover completely, maybe with two or three coats. I used to a top coat to smooth the top out. Some of the hex glitters are starting to curl as you can see on my nail and I just swatched Fire Flash on a piece of paper to make sure. Out of 9 hexs on the paper only one hex showed a little curve on the edge.

 

I going to Walmart on Friday to get my eyes checked for new glasses and I’m planing on buying this Hard Candy frame! And hopefully I’ll be able to find the rest of the collections!!

 

Price:

$4.00 for a 7.8 ml bottle

 

Where to Purchase:

Hardcandy.com

Walmart.com

Online and instores

 

Check them out on Facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/HardCandy

 

Check them out on IG:

Instagram.com/hardcandylife

 

wpid-PicsArt_1361251230167.jpg

(These products were sent to me for my honest opinion)
Comments
3 Responses to “Hard Candy Nail Lacquer’s NEW Collections part I: Some swatches from the Glitteratzi Collection”
  1. Holy crap those are pretty!!!!!!
    I swear I was *almost* motivated to go to a Walmart. Then you put the online links!!!! YESSSSS!

    Those Chromes!!!!!!!
    *dies*

Leave a Reply

