Forever Polished in ” Sea Monster” and a co-creation by FP & TLG “A Mid-Winters Dream”.

 

Just to let the record show that since last Friday, I haven’t purchased any polishes. I kept myself from running over to Walgreens yesterday to get the new Sinful Colors collection Almost Famous, which are glitter polishes and were on sale for a DOLLAR!!!. I had to tell myself throughout the day that I had a bunch of polishes that I haven’t worn yet and I need to give those attention. So… it begins.. anyone else on a “no buy”?

 

Ok, I was swatching some Pure Ice colors yesterday during my lunch break and I had to stop because my cuticles had turned blue and no amount of remover was going to help me. So I was only able to swatch two of the remaining 8 that I need to get done.

I picked these two polishes to swatch first because they were the perfect undies for the two FP polishes that I purchased during Ashley’s Valentine’s sale.

 

Sea Monster

image

image

One coat of Forever Polished in Sea Monster over Pure Ice in Twisted.

image

One coat of Forever Polished in Sea Monster over Pure Ice in Twisted.

image

One coat of Forever Polished in Sea Monster over Pure Ice in Twisted.

image

One coat of Forever Polished in Sea Monster over Pure Ice in Twisted.

 

“Sea Monster” was one of the first polishes that Ashley released in her shop. I have had my eye on this one since then and I never got around to purchasing it. I am so glad that I finally did.. maybe this will teach me to just buy something if I really want it and not wait around..because it may be gone later on. Sea Monster is a clear based polish really really really loaded with teal holographic glitter dust and holographic silver hex glitters. The glitters look green, teal, and blue when the light hits them and different angles. I only needed to use one coat of Sea Monster over Pure Ice’s Twisted.

 

“A Mid-Winters Dream”

image

image

One coat of Forever Polished in A Mid-Winters Dream over Pure Ice in Saddle Me Up.

image

One coat of Forever Polished in A Mid-Winters Dream over Pure Ice in Saddle Me Up.

image

One coat of Forever Polished in A Mid-Winters Dream over Pure Ice in Saddle Me Up.

image

One coat of Forever Polished in A Mid-Winters Dream over Pure Ice in Saddle Me Up.

 

I would like to introduce you to our “creation” A Mid-Winters Dream”Β  πŸ™‚

One day Ashley had posted a picture on IG of a loose glitter gradient mani that she had done using gold andΒ iridescent hex glitters. I told her that it was beyond gorgeous! I had never seen anything like it and so I told her that she needed to bottle and sell it! As she was mixing up some testers and sending me shots of what they looked like, we ended up using gold glitter dust with gold and iridescent hex glitters.. I wasn’t really sure about putting so much glitter dust but she was instant so I told her throw more iridescent glitters in there while she was at it!.. She did and wow… is this bottle loaded with glitter!? I came up with the name “A Mid-Winters Dream” because we are in the middle of winter and this glitter top coat is so dreamy.

I this shade is soΒ versatile that it can be used over any shade of nail polish and look phenomenal!

 

So what do you think???

 

Price:

$8.00 for a 15 ml bottle

 

Where to Purchase:

http://www.etsy.com/shop/ForeverPolished

 

Go say hi to her:

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Forever-Polished

 

Check her out on IG:

http://instagram.com/ashleyspolish

wpid-PicsArt_1361251230167.jpg

Comments
7 Responses to “Forever Polished in ” Sea Monster” and a co-creation by FP & TLG “A Mid-Winters Dream”.”
  1. everysensory says:

    Oh wow, I love that polish so much! Both are beautiful, but your A Mid-Winters Dream is STUNNING! Whoa! πŸ˜€ Love love love it. I don’t think I could not buy a polish for $1. You’re very strong πŸ˜€

    • MeganfromTLG says:

      lol.. Ami! I am so sorry I’m just getting back to you now!! ugh and yes it’s was hard.. lol oh I have haven’t forgot about zoya! if you need them now I will get them for you! I have haven’t had money to place an order yet.. :/ I have to pay my bills first . ugh!

  2. lydia says:

    wow those are really pretty!

  3. gomacygo says:

    i love the sea monster so much!

Leave a Reply

